Letter to the Editor: Social media rumors distort facts behind decision – Rocky Mount Telegram


The Political Agitator’s response: This crazy woman is talking out of her mind because I was have no clue of what she is talking about. I was not talking about being voted off the State Executive Committee recently and was talking about several years ago when we were up in Greensboro when she was the 1st Vice Chair and the Chair had resigned his post. I videoed the meeting and when we came back to Rocky Mount she wanted me to write a letter to the editor on her behalf. I have no clue of what this crazy ass woman is talking about her endorsing Sandy Claus Roberson after her ignant ass lost against Richard Joyner. Hell we already knew she had endorsed Sandy Claus but she did it publicly after she lost. It is obvious he has some of these damn Safe Black Folk out of their minds. It is sad she is mad and a confused want a be Special C has made a damn fool of herself over this election. Since she has been bought I wonder what is she selling? What Sandy Claus need to understand that the Safe Black Folk like Gwen Wilkins is INSIGNIFANCT when it comes to the Black Community. Now Run & Tell That The Political Agitator Said That!

Gwen you know what the hell I was talking about and I could have posted the following but I didn’t. Now this is what I am referring to since you have a serious case of CRMS! This was 2014 Rocky Mount NC: Open Letter to Gwen Wilkins Former 1st Vice Chair NC State Democratic Party

On Oct. 23, I made the decision to endorse and support Sandy Roberson for mayor of Rocky Mount. This decision was a no-brainer. I could not think of any reason not to.

As we all know, this is a non-partisan election. With that in mind and the thought of having our city fall into the hands of the other candidate, let me know I was making the right decision.

Now let me set the record straight. An insignificant blogger made the untruthful statement that I was voted off the State Executive Committee, presumably because of my endorsement. Shaking my head, indeed. I was not voted off, nor was I asked to resign from the State Executive Committee, and there was nothing requiring me to do so in the Democratic Party Plan of Organization as, again, this is a non-partisan race.

However, I decided of my own volition, to resign and submitted that resignation to the county party on Oct. 22. at a county executive committee meeting. It is called “integrity.”

It is so sad when some people have to resort to lies to feel important and make others think they are “in the know.” He has posted in the past that he “knows Gwen Wilkins.” He knows nothing about Gwen Wilkins. Those who believe any and everything this blogger posts should really rethink their sources of information.

Nope. I had no reservations whatsoever when endorsing Sandy Roberson. I weighed what I thought was best for Rocky Mount as to whether or not to do what I could to not let the face of our city be that of someone, in my opinion, that fosters racial division and will not be a good representative for our city.

You see, I rode over to 1611 Hargrove St. back in May of this year when I first announced my run to represent Ward 3 on the City Council, as Hargrove Street is in Ward 3. It was obvious to me 1611 was vacant, even back in May. When I asked candidate Bronson Williams about it, he gave me the same story, “I am having work done on it.” There was no work permit posted, the windows were raised, lights not on and it was apparent it was empty, abandoned and uninhabitable.

We need a mayor that has the tenacity and insight to move our city forward and represent all of Rocky Mount. Party does not matter in this election. Race should not matter in any election. Integrity does.

Gwen Wilkins

Rocky Mount

See original articleLetter to the Editor: Social media rumors distort facts behind decision

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.