Five seek vacant council seat – Rocky Mount Telegram

The DCN News Blog response: This is going to be very interesting. When I look up Rev. Richard Joyner residence he is registered in Tarboro NC however my sources say lives in Greenville NC Pitt County. Go to https://vt.ncsbe.gov/RegLkup/ RICHARD EARL JOYNER 129 NC 111-122 S TARBORO, NC 27886 ADVENT CHURCH FELLOWSHIP HALL 57 LANCE LN MACCLESFIELD, NC 27852, Precinct: 0801, Voting Location: OLD SPARTA

Five candidates have tossed their names into the hat to be considered for appointment to the vacant Ward 3 seat on the Rocky Mount City Council.

The council is set to interview the candidates during a special meeting Monday morning.

The candidate list includes the Rev. Richard Joyner, Bronson Williams, Gwen Wilkins, Nellene Richardson and Tamisha Patterson. The Telegram obtained the candidate’s applications with the following information: (Read more)

Facebook – I Was Temporarily Blocked For 18 Hours Beginning Sunday Morning May 6

There has been a campaign by White Racists to attempt to silence me for Speaking Truth To Power. I have a blog and I have a LinkedIn account as well. I have a Twitter Account also however I think Facebook owns Twitter as well. I found it very interesting that I was blocked by Facebook and I have sent them messages all day but have not received a response. There is no message in Help Center relating to why I was blocked.
The last post I responded to early this morning on May 6 was in response to my original post on Tarboro 27886

This Feature is Temporarily Blocked
  • You recently posted something that violates Facebook policies, so you’re temporarily blocked from using this feature. For more information, visit the Help Center.
    To keep from getting blocked again, please make sure you’ve read and understand Facebook’s Community Standards.

    The block will be active for 5 hours more.

  • If you think you’re seeing this by mistake, please let us know.

Curmilus Butch Dancy II

April 26 at 5:06pm · tagAdd Topics

May Primary Election Who Will Be On The Ballot?

Clee Atkinson for Sheriff, Carol White for Clerk of Superior Court, Toby Fitch for NC Senate and Shelly Willingham for NC House have NO OPPOSITION during the PRIMARY so their names WILL NOT BE on the BALLOT.

No County Commissioners have opposition so they will not be on the ballot in May during the Primary also.

Only school board races will be on the ballot but none of them have opposition but I believe write in candidates are allowed on Election Day.

Sharpsburg citizens can vote for the Mayor again because of a Special Election being held because in October the Mayoral race was challenged and a new election was granted.

If you should have any questions contact me (252) 314-5484 or the Edgecombe County Board of Elections Office (252) 641-7852.

20 hours ago

Brian MoyeBrian and 163 others joined Tarboro, 27886 within the last two weeks. Give them a warm welcome into your community! Dancy is right. Need to remove the Democrats. Wow never knew he could be right

2

Manage

Like

· Reply · 20h

My response that was removed

I said something like “Ignant that is not what I said don’t be trying to speak for me.”

Ed Atkinson I’ll bet you can’t block Brian off this page.

Manage

Like

· Reply · 20h

Curmilus Butch Dancy II

Curmilus Butch Dancy II Send me another donation.

1

Manage

Like

· Reply · 20h

I have never blocked anyone on this page. I have blocked folk who have sent me a friend request and even 2 donations such as Ed Atkinson

This mess stemmed from the previous comments:

Joe Keel

Joe Keel Why the democrat judges will let illegal felons and everyone that walks threw the door vote.

1

Manage

Like

· Reply · 5d

Curmilus Butch Dancy II

Write a reply…

Joe Keel

Joe Keel Shame they will be on the ballot in November. In order for this country county and state to get better we have to REMOVE all democrat

2

Manage

Like

· Reply · 5d

Sarah Peveler

Sarah Peveler Our judicial races are non-partisan for now.

Manage

Like

· Reply · 4d

Curmilus Butch Dancy II

Curmilus Butch Dancy II When the Good Master remove all the racist who go to the polls that will be the day the country and state gets better.

Manage

Like

· Reply · 4d

Well it was not bad not having to address mess for 18 hours. I just can’t sit by allow mess to go unchallenge so maybe it is time for me to get off the book.

Folk you need to follow my blog @ www.thepoliticalagitator.com or https://curmilus.wordpress.com/ because I don’t know how long it will be before I get blocked again and permanently.