Homegoing For State Rep. & Elder William Wainwright Craven County New Bern NC

My condolences goes out to the family of the late William Wainwright New Bern NC.

Script.: Read Eccles. 3 and know, “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven”

Song: I Don’t Feel Noways Tired – Rev. James Cleveland

The Obituary

More obituaries

Read more:

Breaking News: Longtime state lawmaker William Wainwright dies – WRAL

The DCN Hall of Fame 2012 Quenesha McNair

I have been knowing Quenesha nearly all of her life. I knew Quenesha would go places and do some great things in life. I am so proud of Quenesha. I could tell you about Quenesha but my philosophy is I can tell my story better than anyone else so I am going to let Quenesha tell you her story.

Who are you?

 

Quenesha McNair
 
Who are your parents?

Bobby Thomas and Donald Ray McNair
 
What is the name of the town you lived in in Edgecombe County? 

Pinetops 
 
What schools did you attend?

Elementary – G.W. Carver
Middle – South Edgecombe
High School – SouthWest Edgecombe
 
Did you attend a church in Edgecombe County? If yes church’s name and pastor’s name.

Pines Chapel Missionary Baptist Church under the leadership of the late Rev. Dr. Butler McKinnon
 
Where do you reside now?

Washington DC
 
Are you single, married or in a relationship? Spouse or significant other name if you are not single.

Single

Children names and ages. 

None
 
What is your profession?

Entrepreneur in the direct sales, commercial real estate and non-profit industries
 
What inspired you to do what you do?

Exposure.  After graduating college and seeing the world, it became clear where I wanted to plant my feet and build my legacy.  Entreprenuership has been the route that has provided the freedom to engage and excel in such varying industries.  Commercial real estate has always been fascinating and it is my intention to actively engage in commercial and residential real estate development, so to consult in the industry in one of the most fascinating cities in this country has been of huge benefit.  Direct sales as an industry provides amazing financial and personal development opportunity to individuals seeking to make significant financial impact in their lives.  It is one of the few industries that allows you to build residual and willable income which changes the dynamic of your last name forever (something that a job won’t do) and I really have been impressed with what the company I represent (5Linx) has offered me.  My non-profit, beGlobal, and other charities that I consult for have given me a chance to employ my compassion and great desire to improve the lives of others through my work.  It is both enriching and rewarding.
 

Who inspired you to do what you do? 


Many people along the way.  I have always been very careful when choosing my leaders because it is true (like the Bible says) that you can determine the health of a tree by judging its fruit and I learned a long time ago that being grown or being in leadership doesn’t equate to being a good leader.  However, I have been blessed to have been guided, counseled and supported by some of the best ever.  Leaders such as Margaret Knight – she taught me professionalism.  Helen Collins and Travis Vines – I have observed their business savvy over the years and that has influenced my direction.  Pamela Bundy – she was the first African American female real estate developer to break into the market in DC and someone that I have a lot of admiration and respect for.  Tupac Derenoncourt – I have watched him grow his income to over $50,000/month in 4.5 years with this 5Linx opportunity and I have personally known him since I was a freshman in college.  As his colleague and mentee, I don’t know of anyone (Pastors included) with more impeccable character.  I have a huge amount of respect for him.  And lastly my Mom – she has a heart of gold and she lives her life to serve others.  She is the most undercover giver I know and I know that she is ultimately responsible for all of who I am and why I have the ambition and fortitude that I have.
 
What would you like to say to the people of Edgecombe County especially young folks?

Things have changed a lot since I was growing up in Pinetops and what is most obviously different is the economic conditions of the community.  I can respect that many youth may feel that they don’t have a reason to dream and aspire to greatness with such modest conditions being their current reality, but I encourage them to think otherwise.  The ability to dream is what gets you out of ANY situation.  Whether you need to fuel your dreams through reading or exposure to other areas, DREAM!  Without a dream, you settle for what you see and who you believe you are. 
 

I have always had mentors and I know that has been the reason I have been able to achieve what I have achieved up until this point, and I will continue to have mentors as they help you to get to your next great place.  So definitely find a mentor and understand how to have a valuable relationship with that mentor.  I have worked for my mentors, volunteered to serve my mentors, etc. all to add value to their lives while benefitting from being in their presence.

Choose your friends wisely.  I have been in and out of a lot of circles in my lifetime because I enjoy being around people who want what I want.  One bad decision can totally change the direction of your life and fortunately, you can determine alot about where people are going by observing their activity.  So I find that it is good to be aware of your surroundings. 

Lastly, have self-respect.  And self-respect doesn’t mean representing some gang or include violence and negative activities.  That is actually a sign of stupidity and weakness.  Gangs are wack.  Always have been and always will be.  That is why the people who formed those gangs are no longer affiliated.  Self-respect means knowing that you are greater than any negative circumstance, situation, socio-economic status, etc.  Self-respect means putting your best foot forward.  When you carry your life in that manner, you are sure to not be a failure.
 
Do you have contact information that you would love to share with others such as phone number, website, blog, twitter and/or etc.


Email is the best way to reach me – quenesham@yahoo.com.  I am really interested in sharing this phenomenal business opportunity with 5Linx with anyone who is interested in earning extra income weekly.  The website for the business is http://www.aplanbforme.com/ and I can be reached via email to discuss the opportunity.  Also, beGlobal is on the rise – updates will be made available via the website at http://www.teensbeglobal.org/.  I can be found on Facebook using my name Quenesha McNair.

See related:

The DCN Hall of Fame Edgecombe County Inductees

Breaking News: NORTH EAST CAROLINA PREP AND ST. STEPHENS MISSIONARY BAPTIST CHURCH PARTNER ON TEMPORARY FACILITY FOR CHARTER SCHOOL

clip_image002[4]

July 18,2012

For Immediate Release

 

Contact:

Taro Knight, Director of Communications/Community Outreach

North East Carolina Prep School

tlknight87@yahoo.com

Cell: 252-406-4823

 

Area Media Outlets/Partners

 

 

NORTH EAST CAROLINA PREP AND ST. STEPHENS MISSIONARY BAPTIST CHURCH PARTNER ON TEMPORARY FACILITY FOR CHARTER SCHOOL

 

TARBORO, NC—On July 18, 2012, the Board of Directors of North East Carolina Prep School, a public NC charter school, and the congregation of St. Stephens Missionary Baptist Church approved an agreement to lease the St. Stephens Missionary Baptist Ministry Center for its temporary school facility. Located at 500 Davis Dr. in Tarboro, the former school building, will allow NECP to have all of its students and faculty in one central location.

 

Rev. Robert Farmer, pastor of St. Stephens, said,  “ The church was willing to partner with NECP to ensure that not only the students but the whole community benefits. A good, sound education has a positive impact on all of our lives from improved job opportunities to a reduction in the crime rates. Education is the key for growth in our area, therefore our entire church family is excited and on board with this partnership.”

 

NECP, one of the few charter schools approved by the State for fast track opening, will begin classes at the temporary facility on August 1st.  An Open House for students and parents will be held July 19, 2012 at Edgecombe Community College starting at 5:00pm.

Read more:

North East Carolina Prep

Runoff Elections Results

See runoff elections results here.

 

Butterfield on the Passing of State Representative William Wainwright


For Release:  Immediate

Date:  July 17, 2012

Contact: Kezmiché "Kim" Atterbury
Office: (202) 225.3101


Butterfield on the Passing of State Representative William Wainwright

WASHINGTON, DC – Congressman G. K. Butterfield (NC-01) today released the following statement on the passing of North Carolina State Representative William Wainwright:

"I join with so many others who knew William in offering my deepest sympathy to his family on his passing.  A devoted public servant of more than 20 years, Representative William Wainwright was an unwearied advocate of the people and communities he served.  He lived a Christ filled life and possessed the extraordinary ability to make a true difference in the lives of others.  I pray that his family will find peace and comfort in knowing that his loss is felt by all who knew and loved him.  My thoughts will remain with them during this difficult time."

http://Butterfield.House.Gov

###

Read more:

Breaking News: Longtime state lawmaker William Wainwright dies – WRAL