So Where Were WHIG TV Herb Greenberg And FM 99.3 Dave Perkins Last Night When A Memorial Was Held For Trayvon Benjamin Martin In Rocky Mount?


I had a lengthy conversation with 2 sisters yesterday that Herb Greenberg wanted to open up his station for a forum for black folks as it relates to the shootings. I said it should not begin with Herb a white station and begin within the areas of the community where the incidents have occurred. So where was Herb last night why didn’t he cover the memorial? Also where was his morning show talk show host Wayne Hollomon and black co-host David Joyner who is also a co-host on FM 99.3 weekly.

I just love how these 2 local stations read what the local newspaper Rocky Mount Telegram says and report it as the only thing that took place during last night’s memorial and other things that are reported in the papers.

Again I repeat the difference in how they report the news and how I report is totally different.I attend the events, I give my opinion but I post the video so others can watch it from the comfort of their homes, office and etc. and they can dispute my opinions and also give their spill on how the perceived the video.

I get so sick of local outlets misleading folks with their opinions when they don’t tell what really happened at the events but how can they when they never attend. But damn these folks think they get to pick and choose what black folks ought to be doing. Oh hell no!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.