Homegoing Celebration For Senator Edward W. Jones (Ed) Enfield NC.


My condolences goes out to the family of Senator Edwards W. Jones (Ed) Enfield NC.

I met Ed Jones several years ago when he was appointed to replace former House Rep. John Hall who also expired. I attended the meetings for that appointment.

And then when Senator Robert Holloman expired I attended the meetings when Sen. Jones was appointed to replace Holloman. Rep. Angela R. Bryant was appointed to replace Sen. Jones so by this time I was very connected to Sen. Jones.

Sen. Jones was always nice and was the same every time I seen him. He always came to me and spoke to me whenever he seen me. He would find his way to me since I would be videoing.

I was shocked to learn of his illness not long ago.

Script.: Read Eccles. 3 and know, “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven”

Song: The Storm Is Over Now – Kirk Franklin

The Obituary

More obituaries 

Read more:

Senator Ed Jones

Note: Originally posted 12/16/12

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.