Sen. Ed Jones loses battle with cancer – Wilson Times


A public servant has passed away just months after voters decided to return him to Raleigh.

State Sen. Ed Jones, D-Enfield, lost his battle with pancreatic cancer state Rep. Michael Wray said Friday, leaving behind his wife Mary, their children and grandchildren, and a legacy of public service.

“I am deeply saddened by the passing of my very good friend and colleague Senator Ed Jones,” Wray, D-Gaston, said. “Ed was one of the most influential people in my life, both personally and professionally and I am a better person for having known him. He was a mentor, a colleague and loyal friend and I will miss him deeply. (More)

Read more:

Senator Ed Jones

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.