Lawrence Taylor Chair Edgecombe County Democratic Party Please Resign Effective Immediately Final Warning


image

Martha Knight Johnson 1st Vice
Lawrence Taylor Chair

Lawrence Taylor I am requesting that you resign as chair of the Edgecombe County Democratic Party effective immediately and this is my final warning.

Shortly after you were elected in 2017 you called a meeting with the Edgecombe County Democratic Party County officers which consist of you, Martha Johnson 1st Vice Chair, Dr. Glenda L. Knight 2nd Vice Chair, Jim Marrow 3rd Vice Chair and Pastor Yvette Hart-Brown. Stephanie Hunter Treasurer was absent. You invited Dr. Florence A. Armstrong from the Edgecombe County Board of Elections to give an update on the state of the Board of Elections. I was the only other person present. During the meeting you made a statement and said, “No offense Mr. Marrow but someone told you they were not coming to the Democratic Party meetings because they called them Nigger Meetings.”

Sir you have not communicated with all of the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Executive Committee and chose to deal with certain members. You have not returned calls from some who have tried to reach you. Some have asked for information and has yet to receive a response.

Sir you refused to present the minutes in the January 2018 meeting upon my request. You refused to present a detailed treasurer report showing the monies that were spent.

Sir I understand that you have talked to a couple of folk about Stephanie Hunter treasurer need to go. I also understand that you have talked to several folk about I need to go and that has to be because I have been holding you accountable for your actions asking all the right question. I feel you think you won during the January meeting when I asked for the minutes to be presented and the treasurer’s report receipts and since no one else questioned those things that you felt you had gotten away with stealing money from the party.

Sir during the January meeting you stated that we should have had a balance of around $200.00 plus. I had heard recently that the Post Office Box had not been paid and that the precinct packages that were sent to you were being returned to sender. Really?

Sir I had heard recently there was going to be a meetings with some Rocky Mount Precinct Chairs and you were going to be present. I was told that in the meeting you said that the Post Office Box is closed because the party has no money. I was told that you said you were trying to meet with some Democrats trying to get them to give the party some money. I heard that you said you wanted to have a fundraiser. Really?

Sir what you need to be doing is producing all the minutes of the meetings that you have had with the county officers that I requested of you before the January meeting and then again during the January meeting. I also had asked for the treasurer’s report before and during the January meeting.

Sir he following is my letter to you after the January 2018 meeting in it shows the treasurer’s report beginning and ending balance. Click on the following link for my letter and the video of the meeting Open Letter To Lawrence Taylor Chair Edgecombe County Democratic Party & The Executive Committee. See all the letters I have written addressing you since you have been the chair by visiting the following link Lawrence Taylor.

The Edgecombe County Democratic Party webpage is a joke as well.

Lawrence Taylor you have had a history of messing in money dating back to when you were the treasurer for Andre Knight years ago. When he was trying to put a campaign breakfast in place it was found out that you had spent the money. You never did pay that money back but sir this time is different and you will be held accountable for the monies you have spent in the party.

Sir my request is that you resign effective immediately and that you produce the minutes and treasurer’s report from all activities since you have been elected as Chair of the Edgecombe County Democratic Party. I am asking that if you do not resign effective immediately that you best have all of the documents and readily available before the County Convention begin on Saturday March 24, 2018 and be ready to resign at that time.

Thanking you in advance for acting on my request.

Curmilus Dancy II
Precinct Chair 11-1

 

 

 

One Response

  1. This was Lawrence K. Taylor’s response on the Edgecombe County Democratic Party page in response to my request:

    Lawrence Taylor Curmilus Butch Dancy II I will gladly resign the day you kill your self and J. T Willoughby reports your death !!!! You got a proud will me then pull up!!!! And stop using social media and as grounds to attack me !!! Be a man come see me !!!!
    Manage
    LikeShow more reactions · Reply · 3m
    Curmilus Butch Dancy II
    Curmilus Butch Dancy II I will continue to use Social Media as long as it is a Social Media.

    Come see you? What for?

    You damn sure ain’t a man Punk Ass!

    Don’t resign there is a process to get rid of your Ignant Punk Ass!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.