Letter to the Editor: Bible instructs individuals, not government, to help the poor (Found Interesting In The Rocky Mount Telegram)


As someone who believes in God and Jesus, when I am in search of guidance or the solution to a situation I turn to my Bible. My Bible has always provided me the answer to whatever situation I was concerned about. Within it there is an answer to all situations. We may not like the answer, but the Bible has been written with God’s guidance.

The Bible tells us in many places that the poor and needy will always be with us. Jesus tells us in his own words that the poor and needy will always be with us and you can help them anytime (Mark 14:7). (Read More & See Comments)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.