The State Against Blacks – The welfare state has done to black Americans what slavery couldn’t do. . . . And that is to destroy the black family.’ – Source: The Wall Street Journal


“Sometimes I sarcastically, perhaps cynically, say that I’m glad that I received virtually all of my education before it became fashionable for white people to like black people," writes Walter Williams in his new autobiography, "Up from the Projects." "By that I mean that I encountered back then a more honest assessment of my strengths and weaknesses. Professors didn’t hesitate to criticize me—sometimes to the point of saying, ‘That’s nonsense.’" (Read more)

4 Responses

  1. Somewhat unrelated, and yet it is related. Edgecombe Early College is having an open house for potential students tomorrow night at 6pm. Thought I’d give you a heads up if you wanted to spread it around.

    Like

    • Thanks. Will post. I wish all children would consider going to the Early College. I may try to talk my son into going in the future but I know he wants to play sports. Oh well. Great program, wish they had it when I was in school. Thanks again.

      Like

  2. good article,well informed.

    Like

  3. Fantastic article! Thanks for linking.

    Dr. Williams is a hero of mine.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.