Who Does That? From Pinetops To Rocky Mount To Tarboro Back To Rocky Mount And Back Home Pinetops


Today I went to a Homegoing Service in Rocky Mount at 11.

I went to Western Sizzlin and invited Andre Knight. He tried to pay for our food however I paid for it. This was the 1st time we have been out to eat in around 6 months and only the 2nd time in about 2 years which was several months ago. See I don’t normally donate to any campaign but offer my services.

A young pastor whom I had not seen in some time came over and spoke to us. I found his table and paid for his food. I support young folk.

I forgot about the Rocky Mount Human Relations Meeting at 4 PM and went to Tarboro to pick up my wife medication and was going by the house but around 4:15 I headed back to Rocky Mount and arrived around 4:30 – 5 PM.

After leaving that meeting headed over to the Library for the Voter Protection meeting at 6 PM.

Okay now this is my time and money because I do what I do out of pocket volunteering my time and services. This comes with an expense my equipment, food and gas which equates to wear and tear on my vehicle. Speaking to that I am driving my 2010 Malibu that I purchased new in 2010 and it has 251,000 miles on it while I have my 2017 Malibu purchased new in 2016 and I have 211,000 miles on it in the shop having transmission replaced at the tune of around $5000. While they have the transmission out I told them to replace the oil seal since got that many miles on it.

Now although I have to kick out around $5000 hopefully tomorrow or Friday when I pick up my car, I spent right at $90 for my meal along with Andre and the young preacher. I believe in being a blessing to others because folk bless me all the time.

But it is a shame when folk are on the S. Show trying to discredit not only our Black Leadership but me also. But why me I don’t hold an office nor running for anything. Oh because I support some candidates and I am providing a service and they want to attempt to discredit my work. But the sad part is folk entertain the B.S. and say nothing when the majority of the folk who look at and/or listen to the S. Show let them attempt to discredit us when they follow my work. But then talking about Unity and working across the aisle and now after years of talking about Dr. King, oh Race does not matter. Just about every damn thing we do the question come up on forms and etc. what Race are you. Race the hell Matter. My Black …. Matter to me whether it matters to other confused Safe Negro Black Folk, Special Cs and other.

Anybody reading this and you attempt to discredit me and other Black Folk, I will not be Silent.

I have put in the time using my resources and I be damn if I will stand by and allow Confused Safe Negro Black Folk create division in the hood because I have been actively engaged in politics longer than some of the young folk are old. I know 98% of the players and those I don’t I rely on my resources that know those whom I don’t. Until they lead me wrong I will trust in my resources. I have a hell of Resources.

I respond to B.S., S. Shows and other so let’s go! The DCN 9.21.2023

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.