Black History – Mrs. Arva Marie Johnson Rocky Mount Native 1st Female 1st Black Female Police In The US Capitol Washington DC Honored At Foster Memorial Baptist Church Rocky Mount NC


May be an image of 1 personClick On Photo For More Photos
The DCN News Blog Online TV heard about the service from Theresa Alston Stokes Community Connections and I reached out to Foster Memorial Baptist Church to ask if I could capture the service. Thank you FMBC for allowing me to join you on this morning.

I was truly blessed by being in the presence of the Honorable Mrs. Arva Marie Johnson.

I was also blessed by the awesome music and the powerful message coming from Dr. Michael D. Perry. I left the church fired up and ready to go because that message was confirmation for me as I do what I do. I don’t do what I do for money but for the community so that is why I try to capture history. I recorded it on Facebook Live, on my camera that I can make DVDs and also took Photos.

This is how The DCN gives back to the community by presenting folk with a DVD and Photos that can be cherished forever and the most important thing it can be passed on from generation to generation.

About The DCN

The DCN News Blog Online TV is Your Alternative News Source. I Curmilus Butch Dancy II operate out of pocket as I travel Edgecombe County but not limited to documenting the News and Events via Video and Photos. Videos are documented on a DVD and/or Livestreamed on Facebook and also on Youtube. Photos are documented on Facebook and a Flash Drive that can be taken to Walmart, Walgreen or somewhere that Photos can be developed. If documented on a DVD it may be available within 24 hours however Livestreamed documents are just that live unless WI-FI is an issue so therefore may have to be uploaded to Social Media shortly after the Event.

Donations are accepted.

I am Curmilus Butch Dancy II a Community and Political Activist since the late 80’s. I have put in the time and resources by serving as an Edgecombe County Democratic Party Precinct Vice Chair, currently a Precinct Chair, served as the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Chair, served on the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Executive Committee since the late 80’s. I currently serve on NC State Democratic Party Executive Committee. I have attended political meetings and continue to attend political meetings across the county but not limited to. Not only have I attended them but have videoed them.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.