Candidate Bronson Williams Rocky Mount City Council Ward 3

I am an Edgecombe County Democratic Party Precinct Chair, County Executive Committee Member, State Executive Committee Member and Member Edgecombe County African American Caucus of the NC Democratic Party.

I can vote for some candidates and some I can not because I don’t live in their district but once elected they are my elected official because they represent the entire county.

As long as I stay a Democrat, I will hold all Democrats accountable for their actions whether I can vote for them and/or live in my county because all Democrats local and abroad should be carrying out the Democratic Party Agenda. I have no permanent friends no permanent enemies only permanent interest!

I can not vote for Bronson Williams however he falls under the Edgecombe County Democratic Party.

I have been knowing Bronson for years dating back to when he was over at Ebenezer MBC Rocky Mount NC doing some work as a teen for Rev. Dr. Thomas L. Walker. I remember Bronson and another guy building websites. I remember when Bronson was working at WHIG TV because I used to go there every week especially on Sundays.

I remember when Bronson ran against Shelly Willingham for NC House 23 in 2014 and I told him not to. I said although Willingham is not liked by many Democrats ain’t going to support you when you have not been active in the County Democratic Party. Willingham beat him.

I remember when Bronson wanted to run for County Chair and he and I both had to leave the County Convention because he had a family member’s funeral to attend and I had to video a funeral so that is the year Lawrence Taylor was voted in as chair. That was a mess added on to the previous mess we had had with Roosevelt Higgs the outgoing chair.

I remember when Bronson became a Precinct Chair. I remember when he became the 3rd Vice Chair of the County Party under Roosevelt Higgs while he was County Chair.

Around a year ago Martha Johnson 1st Vice Chair, Gladys Shelton 2nd Vice Chair, Bronson Williams 3rd Vice Chair and Ella Collins Hopkins names were on the petition trying to get Deborah Jordan Tarboro Town Councilwoman/Precinct Chair/President Edgecombe County African American Caucus, Sarah Peveler President Edgecombe Democratic Women and a couple of more removed from the Edgecombe County Democratic Party because they had filed a petition to get Roosevelt Higgs removed and they were successful. Martha Johnson was the one that was behind the petition because she didn’t get elected to move up to be Chair of the Party. Leshaun Jenkins was recruited from outside of the party County Officers and Bronson didn’t sign his name. He didn’t participate in the Council of Review Hearing that he was elected to serve on around 3 months ago because Gwen Wilkins backed out.

Some in the party questioned why Bronson kept running for something in the party when he didn’t carry out the duties of the 3rd Vice Chair.

Bronson wanted to replace former Rocky Mount City Councilman Lamont Wiggins along with Gwen Wilkins but Richard Joyner was appointed and elected.

Bronson ran for Mayor and was in a run off election against Sandy Roberson. Many on his campaign says Bronson threw the election. His residency was challenged during the run off. I didn’t know where he lived. This made no sense because he claimed the residential address during the time he wanted the appointment and then for mayor. Sources say he is still claiming that residence and there is no electricity and no one lives there.

I supported Bronson for Mayor so I can relate to those who questioned him throwing the election. But for me it was the residency challenge and if he did not win it, I would have been totally embarrassed. But again for me recently he stated on News You Can Use that he met with Mayor Sandy Roberson and that he had shared his political strategy with him, that he could raise money and that he felt he could win the Congress District 2 seat. I challenged him and I understand that the next day he came back dressed up his comments about Sandy winning the seat because I had said Senator Don Davis should be the top runner especially since he has served in the NC General Assembly almost as long as G.K. Butterfield has been our Congressman. Butterfield announced his retirement so therefore he is not seeking re-election.

Now what I am trying to figure out is why didn’t Bronson file for election within the first 3 days of filing for the 2022 elections since he had already put out campaign signs before the filing period began.

Why did Bronson go to Nash County to video candidates filing for the 2022 elections when he lives on the Edgecombe County side? Oh probably because some of Ward 3 is in Nash County. But why not video the Edgecombe candidates who filed.

Around a year ago Bronson wanted to be on the State Democratic Party Executive Committee and I had not planned to seek the position but I nominated myself and I was elected.

Bronson has shown me he is a Roosevelt Higgs boy and it is documented on News You Can Use.

Bronson has shown me that he is not consistent when it comes to politics. I can not trust him to represent me so therefore I support Richard Joyner for Ward 3.

I tried to support the young buck but I failed!

Now Grade That!

Real News You Can Use!

Shout Out Wednesday December 15, 2021

Shout Out Deborah Dew Jordan

Condolences Goes Out To Alex Nobles And The Entire Family Of The Late Ethel Mae Bynum Noble Tarboro NC

.Condolences goes out to Alex Nobles and the entire family of the late Ethel Mae Bynum Noble Tarboro NC.

I have been knowing the Nobles nearly all of my life. Mr. and Mrs. Noble when I seen one I seen the other. She was one of the nicest ladies I have known.