2 people who attended Trump’s rally in North Carolina have tested positive for coronavirus

(CNN)Two people who attended one of President Donald Trump’s recent rallies in North Carolina have tested positive for the coronavirus.

The Gaston County Health & Human Services Department said in a statement Thursday that there have been two positive Covid-19 cases “involving individuals attending the recent campaign rally in Gastonia.”

The department stressed that the cases are “not thought to be an indication of spread from the rally at this time, but rather two independent cases among individuals who were in attendance.” The event took place at Gaston Municipal Airport on October 21.

Trump rallied last Wednesday in the Charlotte suburb, where he told attendees the pandemic was “rounding the corner.” Trump was due to return on Thursday but postponed that rally citing “gusts reaching 50 miles per hour and other weather conditions,” according to an email sent by his campaign.

Health officials said that due to the number in attendance last week they are unable to properly contact trace those who may have been exposed.

“Because of the large number of potential contacts from the rally, and the inability to alert them directly, the community is being notified so they can assess their own risk and take appropriate actions,” the health department statement said. “Anyone who was in attendance at the rally is encouraged to monitor their symptoms and seek testing if needed.”

One of the people who tested positive, a reporter who covered the rally for a local TV station, confirmed his positive test on Twitter. (Read more)

Alert#14: From The Office Of Representative James D. Gailliard

Alert#14: From the Office of Representative James D. Gailliard

STANDING COMMITTEES

2019-2020

· HEALTH

· APPROPRIATIONS

· APPROPRIATIONS EDUCATION

· EDUCATION K-12

· HOUSE SELECT COMMITTEE ON SCHOOL SAFETY

Advocating for inclusive policies for Constituents in Nash County-Rocky Mount

Complimentary Internet Service for Students K-12 and College Students for 60 Days!

Friends,

Altice USA, recognizes the important role they play in providing their Suddenlink communities and customers with connectivity solutions and is committed to helping students stay connected during the Covid-19 pandemic.  

To support the need for remote instruction, Altice USA is proud to announce it is offering Altice Advantage Internet 30Mbps service complimentary for 60 days to households with K-12 and/or college students who do not currently have home internet access.

Households in the Suddenlink service area can call to sign up at 888.633.0030 or visit AlticeAdvantageInternet.com for more information.

They are also working with school districts to provide solutions to student households that lack connectivity through a centralized purchase program that allows districts to identify and provide connectivity to students without home access. Altice USA is prepared to work collaboratively with schools, governments and community organizations across its footprint to address remote learning needs.

In addition, Altice USA has introduced a $5 per month educator discount available on select Internet and TV packages to show appreciation to the dedicated teachers who are making learning possible for their students both in the classroom and remotely. Educators in the Suddenlink service area can visit suddenlink.com/educator to learn more. 

Representative James D. Gailliard

committed to:

The People of Nash County-Rocky Mount

Progressive solutions for Rural Issues

Principles that foster Common Sense Legislation

 

Rep. James Gailliard, District 25 | 536 Legislative Office Building, Raleigh, NC 27601

 

 

 

 

Donald John COVID Drama Trump Has Some Safe Negro Black Folk

imageClick On Photo To Watch Video
This guy right here is telling some half-trues when he talk about the Republican Party. I dare you to research what he is said.

When You Can Talk And Listen To Each Other That Is A Good Thing Samuel Battle & I Had A Good Brief Discussion About Politics

Last night I was at the gas station and the store was closed for remolding but you can still purchase gas at the pump. As I was about to get in my car someone pulled up and called my name. I looked around and it was Samuel Battle. I was like oh hell here we go. Sam and I have been speaking out on issues with differing opinions which it appears we are fighting.

Sam said Dancy why you comment on my Facebook post? He said he try not to comment on other folk posts. I said man I had to get the facts out there because I was involved in the MLK Park being put on Virginia Ave. I was there involved when the issue of cleaning up Unity Cemetery. He said I know man I know you know what you be talking about. I said man I am on the side of truth and just want the truth to be made known. He said man I believe that.

Sam made some points that was dear to him. Sam said man Andre don’t live on Cherry Street. I said man there you go again I was there we went through the court system and the courts ruled in his favor because that is his primary residence. I said just because he ain’t there 24 hours a day that is his primary residence. If he work out of the home and don’t go there but once a month or whatever that is his residence. (Hell I spend more time away from home working and going to meetings so I feel I live on the road.) I said man you need to leave that alone. I told him some White folk have more than one home one at the beach and elsewhere and they be on councils and governing boards but go stay places and come back when it is time for a meeting. He said man I know you right because I know of some folk who do. I said okay then so why is Black folk can’t have multiple properties.

Sam had some concerns about how the city distribute money to what he believe to be certain folk and question how they could get money. I said the city and anyone you can’t move money to give to certain folk that money has to be earmarked for a certain thing. I said it ain’t a conflict of interest and if it was the attorney would advise them they couldn’t vote on it.

I shared some things with him about my activism and he said I heard about it. He said somebody told me about the time you ran for school board against someone close to me. I said this is what I keep saying that I hold all folk accountable and I have called out a hell of a lot more Black Folk than I have White Folk.

Overall we discussed quite a bit in about 30 minutes.

I told Sam that all I want him to do is to do some research whenever he talk about things. I said every time he say things and it is half-trues it discredit what he is trying to do. I told him I appreciate him trying to hold folk accountable and getting involved but he must get his facts right. I told him he there were something he needed to know to call me anytime ain’t much I don’t know. I said I know a hell of a lot more than what folk think I know. He said he knew some things too because he was in the streets.

Sam said he had some cousins who work with me and he didn’t say who they were and I didn’t ask him. I said he knew of me via them also.

I enjoyed the conversation with Sam and this is what I got out of it. I told him I appreciate him doing what he do but he has to change the way he do things act on facts you can’t just keep throwing out mess. I said you can’t fight folk and want them to help you too when what you are saying ain’t right.

If Sam would take the energy and drive that he has he could be upcoming voice even in spite of his going to prison and other. I like using real examples and see Sam been to prison but out wanting to be productive but he is confused. He is tied up between some White Folk who are feeding him mess and he is angry at some Black Folk. But when he finally sit down one day and recognize he is in the middle of a unknown fight that when he begin to evaluate the whole trues that he will be able to move forward productively.

I believe Sam is sincere about he want to see Rocky Mount be great but he has to know who the enemy is.

Now all the while I was talking to Sam I had to look at that damn Trump shirt he had on. But hey that didn’t phrase me one bit because it ain’t the shirt that makes Sam it is what is under the shirt a potential strong young Black Male who have had some issues and struggling to be productive. We never said anything about his shirt. Hell I talk to Trump supporters daily and as long as they don’t put that mess on me, we good.

When I say I have no permanent friends no permanent enemies only permanent interest, I mean that! I felt good after talking to Sam last night. I had just left Lowes looking for a washer machine and had passed by the gas station and something told me to go back to the store and get some gas. I don’t normally let my gas get that low and imagine that my gas light had came on, that is not me but I get my gas from certain places. It was destined for me to go that store on that side of town on that night at that time so I could have a discussion with Sam The Rock Battle.

I just hope my brother felt good about our conversation and that he felt I as sincere. That is what I like having some good conversation with my brothers when the opportunity arise.