Homegoing Celebration For Deacon James Lee Collins Pinetops, NC

My condolences goes out to Annie Belle Collins, Kay Frances Collins Williams, Cleveland Collins, Vickie Collins-Best and the entire family of the late James Lee Collins Pinetops, NC.

I have been knowing Deacon Collins nearly all of my life. I grew up across the road from him. I began preparing his garden when I was around 9 or 10 years old. I used to play basketball in his yard. I used to serve in the Bynum Mill Road Community Club with him. I used to serve on the Pinetops Community Center Board with him. I visited Pines Chapel where he was a deacon over the years. I have never seen Deacon Collins get mad or act a fool in all of my days. He was always kind and caring. When good men like this expire it hurts because he and some of the other men in the community Bynum Mill Road always encourage me and today I am who I am.

Script.: Read Eccles. 3 and know, “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven”

Viewing: 2:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. Friday, February 26, 2016 Dickens Funeral Service, Inc. Tarboro, North Carolina

Funeral Service: 12:00 noon Saturday, February 27, 2016 Pines Chapel Baptist Church Pinetops, North Carolina Rev. William Keys officiating

Body Entrusted to: Dickens Funeral Home Inc., of Tarboro, NC   Sign the Guest Book

Song: Your Grace & Mercy – Mississippi Mass Choir

More Obituaries