Rocky Mount Councilman Responds To Troy Davis A Local Contractor


I find it quite interesting that Troy Davis began his public comments talking about fair housing and then named some areas in Rocky Mount that is unfair. He talks about there has been a conversation for around 13 years.

Troy goes on to make his case by linking monies to building a new judicial center when money could go towards fair housing instead of investing to lock up Black boys and girls in the city. Well damn just because a judicial center is built does not mean one has to go there. These Black boys and girls have options and that is to not commit crime but if they choose to do so the judicial center is where they end up.

Troy says the council is made up of mostly Black males and this is what they want to invest in a judicial center.

Troy says there need to be focus put on landlords and slumlords. I totally agree but that goes for all and he need to remember that he is a landlord as well. I have heard some rumors about some landlords but I ain’t going there.

When Troy leaves the podium he walks away cursing. But Adrienne Copland (White Female) obvious missed that. I will get back to her later.

Andre Knight said let me correct Troy Davis right here and right now. Andre set the record straight see it for yourself by clicking on the following link “Don’t Blame Me 2!”. Good to me! It has been past time that the council respond to folk coming down disrespecting them. Hell I would been set the record straight so they would know who I am every time they come down with their disrespect.

Now back to Adrienne, she has been the White voice for those who have stopped attending the meetings. She comes monthly with mess.

But Adrienne it ain’t nothing in the policy saying they can’t respond to the citizens and they does it about every meeting on some type of issue but see when they address you and the others disrespect y’all don’t want to hear them trues. It is about like the night I got your …. at Mount Zion First Baptist during a candidates forum.

When Andre told Adrienne her White Privilege ends here I like to have choked.

I challenge the Rocky Mount City Council to start  responding to the disrespect during every meeting. There are some folk that want you to address the mess.

Now if didn’t click on “Don’t Blame Me 2!” earlier now do so and see how Andre Knight preached. What he should have done was stood up and then he should have came down from the podium and ran around the room shouting telling somebody to hold his mule.

It is time out for foolishness and when the citizens act like they got some sense then the council need to act accordingly.

I don’t understand why anyone in their right mind do not understand that the council is in control over their meetings and will have the last say, hell no you don’t get to keep talking.

I hate I was not in the house but I was at the Edgecombe County Commissioner’s meeting where I addressed them.

One Response

  1. Contact me and see how Troy Davis lie people and collect money under lies and cheat.. I have enough to prove how he own money the people has not status migratory in this country and discrimination as well.
    He doesn’t care kids, people family. He collected my money and he just forget the building is cracked, mold and no complaint under codes. The regular people from Rocky Mount was ask me if the person was in the news paper was the one cheat and collect thousands the dollars from my job.. because he finds I will make in this city 93000. He just forget tell me his post in his web site has been filtered and edited to hide the issues. The council knows exactly what he doing.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.