Video: Anderson Chapel MBC Invite You To Sunday School & Morning Service Sunday February 20, 2022 10:15 AM & 11:00 AM

imageWatch-Video


Pastor Malcom E. & Mother Lois Lewis along with the church congregation invite you to Anderson Chapel MBC Sunday School and Morning Service Sunday February 20, 2022 Sunday School 10:15 AM with Sunday School & 11:00 AM Morning Service. Minister Margaret Knight will bring forth the Word.

Safety: Services will be coming from inside the sanctuary with limited folk practicing social distancing and other safety precautions.

Pastor Malcom Lewis will bring forth the 11 AM morning message.

Music/Songs: Choir or choir member/s if services are not coming from sanctuary.

You can join the live service by clicking on the following Zoom Video Link. ZOOM not available this morning.
Meeting ID: 810 6032 8160 Passcode: 538587 however if you have a problem with connecting via ZOOM go to the following option.

ZOOM Video Not Available Today!

You can join the live service by calling in to the Free Conference Call at 701-801-6982 no code needed.

Note: On your phone or other devices click on the Zoom link or dial the Free Conference Call round 10 minutes before so you will not forget.

Donations: Click On Anderson Chapel Missionary Baptist Church

About Anderson Chapel:

4352 Anderson Chapel Church Road Macclesfield NC 27852 is located in rural Pitt County but is at the rural Edgecombe County line. You don’t just pass by this little old church with a small congregation but the members have some big hearts. Former Edgecombe County Sheriff James L. Knight Retired is the Chairman Deacon. Nora Barnes is the Chairwoman of the mother board.

North Carolina legislature approves new US House maps

The DCN News Blog Online TV response: I hope the Supreme Courts approve the maps so that the filing period can reopen. I can’t wait to see who file on the local and state levels. I will be challenging those who want to represent me. I will be educating the folk about the candidates that I will be supporting.

North Carolina legislators approved new U.S. House district map lines late Thursday, creating at least three competitive congressional districts after the state’s highest court struck down lawmakers’ first attempt at revised boundaries.

The maps appear to create seven solidly Republican districts across the state and three districts almost certain to elect a Democratic member of Congress. A fourth district, held by retiring Rep. G.K. Butterfield (D), leans toward Democrats.

Three other districts would be narrowly divided between the two parties, potentially imperiling two incumbents who plan to seek reelection this year.

One seat, which includes the home of Rep. Kathy Manning (D), stretches from Greensboro south and east into Democratic-leaning Chatham County and Republican-leaning territory in Lee and Harnett counties.

That district meets another seat, drawn through Cumberland and Bladen counties down to the Atlantic Coast, held by Rep. David Rouzer (R).

A third potentially competitive seat sits . . . (Read more)

Governor Cooper and State Health Officials Update Mask Recommendations

The DCN News Blog Online TV response: I have been convinced from the early on the COVID-19 was real. I have had so many family members alone to have had COVID and to have died from it. Cases are still high and I am having a hard time with the mask update that the Governor spoke to on Thursday. I believe it is a little too early to give certain entities the option to choose the wearing of mask. I believe that we have come a long ways over the past 2 years and that if we waited a little while longer things would be much better. I understand folk talking about opening up because some folk don’t want their children to wear masks to school, go to restaurants and take and other places of business and not having to wear a mask. Well they can do what they want to do but I am going to continue to mask up because there are still a lot of folk in the hospital with COVID.

Today, Governor Roy Cooper and North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services Secretary Kody H. Kinsley provided an update on the state’s COVID-19 metrics and trends. As North Carolina’s COVID-19 metrics continue to move in the right direction and with vaccines widely available, Governor Cooper encouraged schools and local governments to end their mask mandates.

“We are taking a positive step on mask requirements to help us move safely toward a more normal day to day life,” said Governor Cooper. “It’s time to focus on getting our children a good education and improving our schools, no matter how you feel about masks.”

As entities decide how to move forward, people and businesses should continue to make the best decisions for themselves, their employees and their customers. There are still some places, such as health care, long-term care and transportation like airplanes, where a mask will be required because of the setting or federal regulations.

As it has throughout the pandemic, North Carolina is adapting its response based on the data and for the current stage of the pandemic. Vaccines and boosters are widely available and have protected millions of people against severe illness, hospitalization, and death. Treatment is available for those at higher risk of severe disease. And the state’s COVID-19 trends are decreasing, lowering the risk of infection, and improving hospital capacity. (Read more)

Tarrick Pittman Owner CoolGeeks Has A Pattern Of Renting But Then Don’t Pay

It appears that Tarrick Pittman Owner CoolGeeks Computer Repair seems to have a pattern of renting a place to do his business but do not pay.

In 2019 Tarrick was in court because he was evicted from the Douglas Block. He owes the City Of Rocky Mount around $15,000.

Tarrick moved on Falls Road and then not long after that he moved back downtown on Main Street in the Speight’s Trophy location after they moved over by Harris Teeter. Speight’s Trophy moved because they needed more space.

A couple of days ago I read about Tarrick being in the midst of another eviction. So dude has a pattern for not paying rent and then wants to blame it on the locations having issues so he do not pay his rent.

Tarrick ran against Rocky Mount Councilman Andre Knight during the last election when Knight’s seat was up.

Tarrick has a podcast called “Independent Thinker” and was recently I was told he was doing it on WNCR TV on Monday nights. Wow! I guess it is a weekly thing because some folk told me he wanted to them to come on.

So this is the type of folk that is being promoted by Black folk. But the funniest thing to me is how White folk like Mayor Sandy Roberson appointed him to the Rocky Mount Housing Authority. Ain’t that a mess!

About The DCN

The DCN News Blog Online TV is Your Alternative News Source. I Curmilus Butch Dancy II operate out of pocket as I travel Edgecombe County but not limited to documenting the News and Events via Video and Photos. Videos are documented on a DVD and/or Livestreamed on Facebook and also on Youtube. Photos are documented on Facebook and a Flash Drive that can be taken to Walmart, Walgreen or somewhere that Photos can be developed. If documented on a DVD it may be available within 24 hours however Livestreamed documents are just that live unless WI-FI is an issue so therefore may have to be uploaded to Social Media shortly after the Event.

Donations are accepted.

I am Curmilus Butch Dancy II a Community and Political Activist since the late 80’s. I have put in the time and resources by serving as an Edgecombe County Democratic Party Precinct Vice Chair, currently a Precinct Chair, served as the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Chair, served on the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Executive Committee since the late 80’s. I currently serve on NC State Democratic Party Executive Committee. I have attended political meetings and continue to attend political meetings across the county but not limited to. Not only have I attended them but have videoed them.

What Black Folk Allow When It Comes To Racist White Folk

What tickles the hell out of me is how Black Folk allow Racist White Folk to post half-trues on their Social Media Pages/Media Outlets about Black Folk. For me when that happens it is no longer about the Racist White Folk but the Black Folk Who allow the Noise. But these are the same White Folk that talk about Unity and Transparency. And then you have these Black Folk who allow mess begin to talk about transparency and questioning the Racist White Folk motives.

All I ask is for folk to talk about the Whole Trues and if you want to go back to Black Folk past, let’s talk about White Folk past also.

About The DCN

The DCN News Blog Online TV is Your Alternative News Source. I Curmilus Butch Dancy II operate out of pocket as I travel Edgecombe County but not limited to documenting the News and Events via Video and Photos. Videos are documented on a DVD and/or Livestreamed on Facebook and also on Youtube. Photos are documented on Facebook and a Flash Drive that can be taken to Walmart, Walgreen or somewhere that Photos can be developed. If documented on a DVD it may be available within 24 hours however Livestreamed documents are just that live unless WI-FI is an issue so therefore may have to be uploaded to Social Media shortly after the Event.

Donations are accepted.

I am Curmilus Butch Dancy II a Community and Political Activist since the late 80’s. I have put in the time and resources by serving as an Edgecombe County Democratic Party Precinct Vice Chair, currently a Precinct Chair, served as the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Chair, served on the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Executive Committee since the late 80’s. I currently serve on NC State Democratic Party Executive Committee. I have attended political meetings and continue to attend political meetings across the county but not limited to. Not only have I attended them but have videoed them.

Sources Reporting To The DCN About The Noise In The Twin Counties Saturday February 19, 2022

Let me begin by repeating, “I have no permanent friends no permanent enemies only permanent interest!” “I am for justice no matter who it is for or against!” “I am Unbought and Unbossed!”

The latest White Racist voice sources say is Adrienne Copeland who attend the Rocky Mount City Council meeting talking about Affordable Housing. Sources say that she lives on the Reservoir and obtained the property for $10 but it is valued at around $300,000. Sources say one house in particular that she has talked about is in the Black community (Berkshire) that the city said they were going to tear a house but they say she want the city to give her the house so she can fix it up. She want the city to build the owner that the house belong to on the property beside their current lot. So why is she all up in the Black community trying to get property talking about fixing it up and then renting it to Black folk? So she want to make a living on backs of Black folk. I am just talking about what sources are saying however I see her in action during council meetings. I also receive information every time she post a new podcast.

I just received Adrienne Copeland latest podcast last night and a few minutes ago from sources where she is talking about Councilman Rev. Richard Joyner and his “Grant Habits.” This is my response to the latest: “I am familiar with that time of events as she has gone back to 2003 but what have Councilman Rev. Richard Joyner Ward 4 been charged with illegally? She is trying to discredit him because she is supporting Crystal that is running against him. Frank Ballance is dead and Black folk ought to be on her a…. because he went to jail and paid the price. I am sick of Black folk allowing these White Racist to come for Black Leadership. So what about Richard being on CNN? That has come after the Ballance saga. SMDH! It is what Black folk allow the problem for me.”

Although I can read Fighting Crime page but can’t comment on it, I don’t read it until someone send me something to check out. I can read but can’t comment. I am blocked on Rocky Mount Concerned Citizens and other Racist pages like Steve Celderberg The Jay Group the Shoe Warehouse on Atlantic Ave in Rocky Mount. I have access to WHIG-TV and WNCR TV but I don’t watch them.

I learned last night that someone called in to WNCR TV around a month ago and said something about they knew Bronson Williams had beef with me and he said he didn’t. But what I do know is he and his co-host Nehemiah Smith talked about a whole week and then some.

This week and over the past couple of weeks I have been receiving a lot of half-trues that Crystal Wimes-Anderson who are running against Councilman Rev. Richard Joyner in Ward 4 is putting out. I have responded to a lot of her mess but this past week she Unfriended me but didn’t block me so that she can still follow my page. She moved here from Florida and has no clue about politics but listening to the noise and responding to the White Racists who are supporting her because they don’t like Rev. Joyner. These Whites don’t even know here, hell folk in the Black Community don’t know her she only been here a little over a year.  Damn fool don’t even get it that they are only liking her now because she is pushing their agenda as she is going after Rev. Joyner. This Chick is dangerous and I am basing that on how she feels comfortable sharing information with Rocky Mount Concerned Citizens.

Steve Celderberg The Jay Group is one of the most vocal trying to discredit Black leadership and Black folk but has got Crystal Wimes-Anderson thinking she is the one and don’t even know her. I look at the Whites who be liking her posts and just Shake My Damn Head. I love it when folk show who they are. I ain’t following her, I ain’t interested in what she has to say, I am interested in who are following her and those who are going after Black leadership.

Recently sources said that Councilman TJ Walker had joined Englewood Baptist Church. Well I know he is no longer at his granddaddy’s church Rev. Dr. Thomas L. Walker’s Church Ebenezer. Sources say they had a fallout when TJ took a stand with the Senate Bill 473 that not only targeted Councilmen Andre Knight and Reuben Blackwell but all Blacks across the state in my opinion.

Just this week Walker nominated Councilman Lige Daughtridge for ElectriCities but actually it was suppose to be NCEMPA a board that Knight have been on since he replace former councilwoman Angela Bryant when she was elected to the NC House of Representatives. To watch the nomination and the vote playout was just disgusting. It appeared that the intent was to send a message to the White community that he is the swing voter and that he will go after Black leadership so he will be well liked by the White Racists who will be willing to pump some money his way.

I told Walker on my social media pages and also when I talked to him a couple of days ago that what he did was a slap in the face to not only Rocky Mount but the other 32 counties that make up the NCEMPA board and representation on the ElectriCities. I told him I used to take off work and go to Wilson and video the NCEMPA meetings. I told him he should have nominated himself especially he being the youngest on the council and that since he want to represent young folk. This would have been good for him to be the young voice as it relates utilities issues. But I have some to the conclusion that while he called out Knight saying he didn’t attend the meetings how in the hell can he call somebody out about attending meetings when his tract record when it comes to attendance on the council has been terrible.

Walker Unfriended me around 2 months ago. He told me this week that I was not the only one he Unfriended that he Unfriended Steve Celderberg too because he like to talk to folk face to face. Well when Walker ran I called him and talked to him and he has not called me until this week. But what Walker need to understand is when he do things in the public I am going to respond Publicly. That is the difference between others and myself because I respond Publicly and folk don’t like to be challenged openly. Well obviously he and others have not been paying attention because that is what I have been doing since the late 80’s. Oh but Walker was born around 1993 because my daughter was born in 1991.

Samuel Battle Sam Rock and Gregb podcast “Word On The Street” folk send me that mess. They are the male versions of Diamond and Silk the Trump Supporters.

Who in the hell in their right minds would follow Tarrick Pittman podcast called “Independent Thinkers?”

WNCR TV should be the place for Black folk to be able to have a place to talk about the state of the Black community dealing with Whole Trues but up until I stopped watching it, it was a bunch of half-trues. It appears not much has change from the information that I am receiving from sources.

I tried to talk to Bronson about the format of his show one from having my own talk show host years ago on WNCR TV and on WCPS Radio. Folk were talking about the format and I am the one that will go to folk and don’t care how they receive the information because I have no control over that part.

What I do know is the show should be about making sure the Black community is getting factual information about all folk be it Black leadership and Racist White Folk and Safe Negro Black Folk haters.

Have anyone noticed that the Whites who used to attend the City Council Meetings faithfully don’t attend anymore because they got Black folk that attend the meeting faithfully monthly calling out Black leadership. How many Whites have attended the meetings and called out the White leadership? They are not going to do it publicly. All they got to do is to put out half trues on their social media pages where they got Black folk ears and these Black folk not only read it and believe it without getting all of the facts, but they share it too.

When some folk talk to me about the noise and say we need to do something, I ask them what are they going to do? The problem is that Black folk who are allowing the noise to go unchallenged are who I have a problem with. When Black stop being afraid to speak out publicly about the half-trues, nothing is going to change.

It is amazing to me that the Ministerial Alliance and other Black Organizations are quiet and not addressing issues in the Black community from School Issues, Crime, Black leadership and the noise that is coming from White folk and Black folk that are damaging the Black Community.

Some of these same Black folk that claim they are concerned about the state of the Black Community are the same ones that want to celebrate Dr. King and Black History Month.

Anyone who are allowing the noise and not speaking out publicly you are a part of the problem. If you Black folk like the noise, I love it! But I am going to speak out against the noise be it coming from Safe Negro Black Folk and/or Racist White Folk. If you are scared say it and get out of the way.

The DCN News Blog Online TV is Your Alternative News Source. I Curmilus Butch Dancy II operate out of pocket as I travel Edgecombe County but not limited to documenting the News and Events via Video and Photos. Videos are documented on a DVD and/or Livestreamed on Facebook and also on Youtube. Photos are documented on Facebook and a Flash Drive that can be taken to Walmart, Walgreen or somewhere that Photos can be developed. If documented on a DVD it may be available within 24 hours however Livestreamed documents are just that live unless WI-FI is an issue so therefore may have to be uploaded to Social Media shortly after the Event.

Donations are accepted.

I am Curmilus Butch Dancy II a Community and Political Activist since the late 80’s. I have put in the time and resources by serving as an Edgecombe County Democratic Party Precinct Vice Chair, currently a Precinct Chair, served as the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Chair, served on the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Executive Committee since the late 80’s. I currently serve on NC State Democratic Party Executive Committee. I have attended political meetings and continue to attend political meetings across the county but not limited to. Not only have I attended them but have videoed them.

In Response To The Resignation Of Leshaun Jenkins Chair Edgecombe County Democratic Party

I totally agree that we made some enormous strides under your leadership.

Yes you truly walked into a storm when you came onboard. Yes we needed unity, structure, healing and some other things.

You did a great job dealing with the drama coming in and for several months from some disgruntled officers on the Democratic Party County Executive Committee.

I was excited about the headquarters and most of all you securing funds to make it happen. And how wonderful it is that the party has around $3000 in the bank.

You are correct Edgecombe County is a force to be reckoned with and I can attest to that.

I know of your challenges because I keep up with you professionally and personally. I videoed your brother Mondre’s funeral one. Because of the COVID I didn’t attend Seekie’s funeral. I knew both of them well. Your uncle was my neighbor and did my yard work. I videoed his funeral and spoke on behalf of the community on last Sunday.

I want to congratulate you on your new endeavor moving from Assistant Principal at Tarboro High to Interim Principal at Pattillo Middle School.

I would like to personally thank you for accepting to take on the leadership role during the time the party was tore up from the flow up from years of mess. I hated to see anyone come into that mess but it was needed.

When Rev. Roosevelt Higgs was removed as the County Chair, I had put out that I wanted to see the new County Chair have a degree in Political Science. After speaking to a couple of Democrats and then when I talked to Precinct Chair/Tarboro Town Commissioner Deborah Jordan I told her to contact you to see if you would consider. When she told me you considered taking on the task, I was glad about it.

I want to personally thank you  for all that you have done because not only did you carry out the duties of your position of the County Chair, but you carried out the duties of the 1st Vice, 2nd Vice, 3rd Vice and the Secretary. I was excited about the communication you set up via the internet because one of the things that were a major problem was communication. Your line of communication was the best the party has ever had since 1998-99 when I was elected the county chair to fill the unexpired term of Rev. Roy Gray. I can relate to coming in and having to do the majority of the work however the secretary allowed me to do her job but we met at the old Golden Corral in Tarboro before I sent out my communications via mail and/or phone calls.

In my closing, I hate to see you go however I have no problem with folk doing what works for them. You are moving up in your career and I am excited about that as well. I knew your moma and I know your daddy. I know your moma would be proud of you and I know your dad is.

I hate there was not a meeting called to talk about the Precinct meetings and so that we could have had the opportunity to give you your farewell.

Again thank you, thank you, thank you.

Curmilus Dancy II
Precinct 11-1

In response to:

Greetings Everyone,

As you know, my name is Leshaun T. Jenkins and I have proudly served as Chair of the Edgecombe County Democratic Party for almost two years. In this short time, I personally think that we made enormous strides. When I came into this position, I knew that storm that I was walking into. I knew that this party needed unity, structure, and healing, and some other things. Through servant leadership, I hope that I modeled selflessness, dedication, and passion for people and for community. Inheriting the chair seat during an election year, required A LOT of work in a short period of time, but guess what, WE got it done. We secured a headquarters for the first time since 2008, that was fully funded through the generosity of many of you. When I inherited the Chair, we had $81 dollars in our account. I’m not sure, but that last time I checked, we had about $3000 in our account. I am proud of the work that was done. Formidable political candidates came to Edgecombe, and campaigned, and contributed funds because they saw stability. Edgecombe is a force to be reckoned with and can be a Democratic Party stronghold if we continue this work.

The past two years have been challenging on a lot of levels for me both personally and professionally. In 2020 within the first three months, I lost two brothers (car accident & COVID). But I pressed through because of my dedication to self and community. In March of 2020, our schools shut down for what we thought was going to be for 2 weeks, but turned into almost a year and a half. The ripple effect of that is intense, trying to re-center kids and adults on a daily basis. This work is demanding and requires so much more of me Monday-Saturday, literally. As a newly appointed Middle School Principal, I know that the intensity of this will only increase.

Having said that, as of February 28, I will effectively resign as Democratic Party Chair. I want to ensure that the precinct meetings and paperwork is in place for the next chair. I believe Colossians 3:23: (Paraphrasing) Whatever we do, we should do it with ALL of our hearts. I cannot fulfill the duties of an effective chair at this time. Edgecombe County deserves that. The citizens deserve that, and I would be selfish to remain in a seat that I cannot fully commit to.

Thank you to every officer, precinct chair, precinct chair, volunteer, and citizen who made my time as Chair pleasant. I promise to stay involved with the party and I am an email or call away. I love each one of you and pray GOD’s continued blessings over your life.

Next Steps:

1. 1st Vice Chair and the other officers have accepted my resignation.

2. Within 30 days of the resignation, a called meeting will be held to fill the vacancy.

3. The replacement will serve of the remainder of the term; gender of candidate/replacement doesn’t apply according to the POO when it comes to vacancies. More information to come about the meeting and steps we will take to fill the vacancy. If you are interested in the position, please email me at: leshawnjenkins@gmail.com

Thank you,

Mr. Leshaun T. Jenkins
leshawnjenkins@gmail.com

About The DCN

The DCN News Blog Online TV is Your Alternative News Source. I Curmilus Butch Dancy II operate out of pocket as I travel Edgecombe County but not limited to documenting the News and Events via Video and Photos. Videos are documented on a DVD and/or Livestreamed on Facebook and also on Youtube. Photos are documented on Facebook and a Flash Drive that can be taken to Walmart, Walgreen or somewhere that Photos can be developed. If documented on a DVD it may be available within 24 hours however Livestreamed documents are just that live unless WI-FI is an issue so therefore may have to be uploaded to Social Media shortly after the Event.

Donations are accepted.

I am Curmilus Butch Dancy II a Community and Political Activist since the late 80’s. I have put in the time and resources by serving as an Edgecombe County Democratic Party Precinct Vice Chair, currently a Precinct Chair, served as the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Chair, served on the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Executive Committee since the late 80’s. I currently serve on NC State Democratic Party Executive Committee. I have attended political meetings and continue to attend political meetings across the county but not limited to. Not only have I attended them but have videoed them.