Rocky Mount City Council Committee Of The Whole Meeting & Regular Monthly Meeting Starring Councilman Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker

I found the Committee of the Whole Meeting to be quite interesting Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker wanted to have an upcoming special meeting but wanted to do it while he was out of town celebrating his wife’s birthday. Councilman Andre Knight said why do that have the meeting on a date and time that would work for you.

I didn’t watch the Regular Monthly meeting because I went to SouthWest Edgecombe Girls Basketball Conference Playoff Game. I am not a councilman.

I received emails, text, messengers and calls about the Regular meeting asking me did I see what TJ Walker did.

As I am watching the meeting now, it was interesting to hear the movement of the appointments up on the Agenda.

Damn the public comments never seems to amaze me but you can count on the same folk coming wanting to hear themselves.

Wow! The Mayor was ready to get to Appointments but had to be told it was time for a Public Hearing.

Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker nominated Councilman Lige Daughtridge to replace Councilman Andre Knight on ElectriCities. I remember when Andre Knight was serving on the board because I used to take off work and go to the NCEMPA meetings in Wilson almost monthly.

Black representation was an issue on the board when it was only 3 Blacks on the boards.

I know Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker didn’t talk about attending meetings when he used to attend virtually when others came, came late and sometimes left early as it appears he is going to do tonight to go to his son’s basketball game. Really!

I know Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker didn’t say he is as Black as they come. Really!

I know Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker didn’t say he has done more in 6 years than some who say what they have done for the past 20 years. But he has only been on the council about 2 years so what has he done?

Oh Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker say it is not about him, about what he has done and not about his race. Really!

I love how Councilman Andre responded to Mayor Pro-tem Walker.

Thank you Councilman Reuben Blackwell for your comments.

Councilman Blackwell showed that Mayor Pro-tem Walker had no damn clue of what he was saying when he nominated Councilman Lige Daughtridge for ElectriCities but it suppose to be NCEMPA.

Damn Mayor Sandy Roberson didn’t know what the vote was on because he had to be corrected that it was not ElectriCities but NCEMPA when he hr restated the motion. He should have asked Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker to repeat the motion.

Councilman Lige Daughtridge nominated Councilman Richard Joyner to Upper Coastal Plains as primary and Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker secondary. Do anyone not understand that they are hoping that Councilman Richard Joyner is not re-elected and then Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker can become the primary.

I used to leave Pinetops, go to work in Rocky Mount and leave to attend the NCEMPA meetings in Wilson and go back to work in Rocky and video the meetings. I did this out of pocket. I also videoed the Rocky Mount City Council meetings and other political meetings around the Twin Counties out of pocket so when racists like Steve Cederberg say I be begging for money, he tickles the hell out of me. I also recorded middle school and high school ballgames out of pocket as well. All of this I was using my own equipment and buying my own gas as I do today.

I hate I supported Mayor Pro-tem over Elaine Williams during that election.

Some of these young folk are too damn WOKE for their own good. Some of these young folk are dangerous to the Black Community. It was evident that Mayor Pro-tem had no clue of what he was doing when he nominated Councilman Lige Daughtridge to replace Councilman Knight on the ElectriCities Board but was really the NCEMPA Board.

My problem with Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker is because why didn’t he seek the appointment as a young Black man to serve on the NCEMPA Board? Hell I could have understood that better. But did he not want to serve on that board because he could have been the go to person about utilities discussions on the NCEMPA and ElectriCities Boards?

It is sad that Crystal Wimes-Anderson who only been here from Florida a little over a year is being pumped up by some White haters who don’t like Councilman Richard Joyner and she thinks they like her. But the sad part is they can’t even vote for her so the only way they can help her is to give her some funds for her campaign. They ain’t going to physically campaign for her and will do say by sending a message to the Black folk on Rocky Mount Concerned Citizens and Fighting Crime.

Now back to NCEMPA as I stated I used to attend the meetings and this is a link about one of the meetings that Councilman Andre Knight spoke about:

Correction: ElectriCities Board The Majority White Board That Ovesees North Carolina Eastern Municipal Power Agency Continues Did Not Re-Elect Rocky Mount City Councilman Andre Knight.

I dare you to read the above link and then read the following links: https://curmilus.wordpress.com/page/2/?s=NCEMPA. I’ll wait!

About The DCN

I am Curmilus Butch Dancy II a Community and Political Activist since the late 80’s. I have put in the time and resources by serving as an Edgecombe County Democratic Party Precinct Vice Chair, currently a Precinct Chair, served as the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Chair, served on the Edgecombe County Democratic Party Executive Committee since the late 80’s. I currently serve on NC State Democratic Party Executive Committee. I have attended political meetings and continue to attend political meetings across the county but not limited to. Not only have I attended them but have videoed them.

The DCN News Blog Online TV is Your Alternative News Source. I Curmilus Butch Dancy II operate out of pocket as I travel Edgecombe County but not limited to documenting the News and Events via Video and Photos. Videos are documented on a DVD and/or Livestreamed on Facebook and also on Youtube. Photos are documented on Facebook and a Flash Drive that can be taken to Walmart, Walgreen or somewhere that Photos can be developed. If documented on a DVD it may be available within 24 hours however Livestreamed documents are just that live unless WI-FI is an issue so therefore may have to be uploaded to Social Media shortly after the Event.

Donations are accepted.

Message From Resource About Mayor Pro-tem TJ Walker Nominating Councilman Lige Daughtridge To Replace Councilman Andre Knight

Look he turned on the black majority by doing the dirty work for Lige. Basically TJ kicked Andre off the Electric Cities board and replaced him with Lige. He was so unprepared when he made that motion but everyone knows he was set up by Lige to do his dirty work. Go back and look at the meeting and you’ll see what went down. But he’s such a sell out and it’s a reason why he’s going to Englewood Bapt. Church.

Go to the 52:16 minute mark and you’ll see what went down. They thought Andre wasn’t going to be at the meeting so how dirty is it? They even moved the board appointments after item #8 so TJ could make the motion so it can get done before he leaves the meeting early to attend his sons basketball game. Lige made the motion to move board appointments up the agenda and Andre questioned it. Andre and Rueben were the only no votes.

The DCN News Blog Online TV response: Let me go check out the meeting and do my response.