Police detail disturbing note, drawing teacher found on desk of suspected Oxford High School shooter

The Political Agitator’s response: I just wonder if he had been Black would the school have handled this situation differently.

OXFORD, Mich. – A teacher at Oxford High School found a disturbing note and drawing on the desk of Ethan Crumbley hours before he is accused of firing shots that killed four students and injured seven others, police said.

Tim Willis, a lieutenant with the Oakland County Sheriff’s Office, spoke in court Friday and described a discovery that alarmed Crumbley’s teacher so much, she took a picture of it with her phone.

“The morning of the shooting, Ethan Crumbley’s teacher came upon a note on Ethan’s desk, which alarmed her to the point that she took a picture of it on her phone,” Willis said. “The note contained the following: a drawing of a semi-automatic handgun pointed at the words, ‘The thoughts won’t stop. Help me.’ In another section of the note was a drawing of a bullet with the following words above that bullet: ‘Blood everywhere.’ Between the drawing of the gun and the bullet is the drawing of a person who appears to have been shot twice and bleeding. Below that figure is the drawing of a laughing emoji. Further down the drawing are the words, ‘My life is useless,’ and to the right of those words are, ‘The world is dead.’” (Read more)

Pictures With Black Santa Koncept Photograhy Studio Sunday December 5, 2021

May be an image of text that says 'KONCEPT PHOTOGRAPHY STUDIO 105 E Church St. Tarboro, NC BELIEVE +att Pictures With Black Santa 2PM UNTIL 4PM December 5th CALL TO RSVP 252-469-5188'

Although I Can’t Vote For You, You Better Recognize! When You File Or You Call Yourself A Community Leader Then Know That I Respond

I don’t have to be able to vote for you to be a engaged in trying to make sure good Democrats get elected. I have family and friends that live in your Ward or District that can vote for you and I will make sure they know what they need to know about the candidates. It is their choice who they vote for but they can’t say they didn’t know.

During election time folk reach out to me and ask me who to vote for.

Folk share information with me all the time because they don’t want to say it publicly. I hear folk say stuff all the time and I am ignant enough to say it publicly. Folk come for me about things in which 90% of the time I respond to what candidates/leaders are saying. This is why folk don’t question them. But these are the same folk who say they have no problem with being held accountable. Hell to the naw, naw, naw! It is documented how they come for me.

Just because I am a blogger and call in to local and statewide talk shows, write letters to the editor and speak out publicly, I am ignant enough to know everybody don’t like me. But you see it ain’t about me and them it is about me and him.

So candidates/leaders and whoever, I respond. I refuse to allow folk to mislead, lie and try to discredit folk. When I challenge you I doing it with facts and not based on just my opinion. I have warned folk over the years if they are running for office and it affects me directly and/or indirectly, I will hold you accountable.

I will be challenging candidates and it will be up to you to respond.

Candidates once you file it is on! Ready!

Curmilus Dancy II (Butch)
Videographer/Photographer/Blogger

Dancy Communications Network
The DCN News Blog/Online TV

(252) 314-5484

Blog: https://curmilus.wordpress.com

"I have no permanent friends no permanent enemies only permanent interest!"
“I am for justice no matter who it is for or against!”

Member: Unless Specified I Am Not Speaking On Behalf Of The Following

Edgecombe County Democratic Party Precinct Chair/African American Caucus/
County & NC Democratic Party State Executive Committee
Rocky Mount NC Branch NAACP
Life Fully Paid Member 1st Vice President/Legal Redress Chair

Eastern NC Civic Group (ENCCG)
Edgecombe County Animal Services Advisory Council

Over 90% of job switchers said they quit because the pandemic made them feel like ‘life is too short to stay in a job they weren’t passionate about’

The Political Agitator’s response: I work a real job and I listen to the mess about folk don’t want to work and I see why and talk to folk so I don’t buy into that Republicans mess.

At this point, it’s an understatement to say that the pandemic has reshaped the economy — and the workers who keep it going.

Some workers retired early over fears of coronavirus; others lost their jobs early on in the pandemic. Some left the labor force completely for different reasons, like childcare issues or fears of getting sick.

And then, for six months in a row, workers quit at near-record highs. Tales of labor shortages abound as employers scramble to get back workers who seem to be in pursuit of more — more flexibility, pay, benefits, safety measures, or fulfillment.

A new Indeed survey sheds some light on why Americans are leaving, and participating in what has been termed the "Great Resignation", "Great Reshuffle," or even the "Great Realization." (Read more)

Three candidates launch campaigns for state, federal offices

The Political Agitator’s response: I will be supporting Kandie Smith and Don Davis. Let’s go!

Three candidates in the past two days announced their intentions to launch election campaigns.

State Rep. Kandie Smith, D-Pitt, will seek election in state Senate District 5, which includes Edgecombe and Pitt counties; Republican Yvonne McLeod will run for the state House District 25 seat in Nash County; and Rocky Mount Mayor Sandy Robinson will seek the Republican nomination in the newly redrawn 2nd Congressional District.

Smith announced her candidacy Friday during a campaign stop at the Rocky Mount Event Center.

“For more than a decade I’ve fought on behalf of the people of Pitt County and eastern North Carolina,” she said. “Serving as your next senator, I am confident that we can continue the critical work of defending and fighting for the priorities of all eastern North Carolinians.”

Smith, 52, is serving her second term in the state House. Before being elected to the House in 2018, she was the first Black woman to serve as mayor of Greenville and spent almost 10 years on the Greenville City Council.

Smith said that while her area of responsibility will change, should she be elected, she will fight to make sure that officials in Raleigh understand that the state doesn’t stop at I-95.

Also seeking the GOP nomination in the 2nd Congressional District is Sandy Smith, who lost to U.S. Rep. G.K. Butterfield in what was then the 1st Congressional District. Butterfield recently announced he would not seek re-election.

In addition to Gailliard, state Rep. Don Davis and former state Sen. Erica Smith also have announced plans to seek the Democratic nomination for the 2nd Congressional District seat. (Read more)

Rocky Mount NC – Kandie Smith Announces Her Run For Senate District 5 2022 Election During The 16th Annual Black Farmers Conference At The Rocky Mount Event Center

Kandie Smith For NC Senate District 5Click On Photo To Watch Video
I support Kandie Smith.

Politics – If You Are Not Running With Me, Then You Are Running Against Me

“If you are not running with me, then you are running against me if we are running for the same seat.” You can dress it up however you like. Curmilus Butch Dancy II 12/4/2021

Senator Don Davis announces campaign for Congress to replace Butterfield

Don Davis AnnouncementlnClick On Photo To Watch Video
Senator Don Davis has worked closely with Congressman G.K. Butterfield. I know that from being actively engaged in the Democratic Party. I have worked closely with them as well.