Rocky Mount Mayor Sandy Roberson Need To Focus On How To Carry Out The Whole Meeting Especially During Public Comments


Somebody please help me to understand why Rocky Mount Mayor is inviting candidates to his Mayor’s Briefing Broadcast that I assume he does weekly.

When I think of Mayor’s Briefing I think of the mayor sharing with folk what is going on with Rocky Mount City Government. However maybe I am wrong so that is why I am asking for someone to help me understand.

I believe there is enough for the mayor to speak to about the happenings in Rocky Mount City Government if he wants to do something.

So what is the mayor’s motive? Is he using the Mayor’s Briefing to invite political candidates to come in while they could be used to help him get votes during his next election?

In my opinion what the mayor could be doing is interviewing folk such as Clint Williams who do not live in Rocky Mount but is an asset to him because he lives in Nashville NC. He could be interviewing Samuel Battle one of his guys, Warren Daughtridge founder LoveRockyMount, J. Keith Harris former Rocky Mount Fire Chief (2 year degreed), Steve Celderberg, Randy Adcox, that Minges Lady former school teacher and others who continuously attend the council meetings trying to discredit the council. Mayor could also invite other citizens on the show to give their opinion about the happenings going on.

I find it quite interesting how the mayor read the guidelines for the public comments during the council meetings but then allow folk to come up and not abide by the rules.

The actions of the mayor reminds me of the political debates when Donald John Trump and Mike Pence showed they were not going to abide by the rules. When we have political figures such as the top political figures carrying on in such a way, that speaks volume of what to expect at the lower level.

Mr. Mayor you should use your Mayor’s Briefing Broadcast to highlight Rocky Mount City Government since you call the show the Mayor’s Briefing.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.