What the hell? – From Buchanan to Obama


First of all thank you for sharing this with me.
 
I don’t recall ever sending out so much mess about my previous Presidents whether I voted for them or not. It is by coincidence they have all been white although some have spoken for me saying former President Bill Clinton was the first black President. Well Barack Obama is my first  however I recognize and understand that he is bi-racial or whatever but hell I didn’t create the rule that if there are any black in you, you are considered black. My daddy’s moma’s daddy was a white man and so that makes me bi-racial also.
 
I get so damn sick and tired of folks trying to speak for me because I do not fit the category that Buchanan speaks of. See the rest of my response below in red also.
 
—– Original Message —–
 
Sent: Monday, July 27, 2009 7:15 PM
Subject: Fwd: FW: From Buchanan to Obama


A Good Credit Score is 700 or Above. See yours in just 2 easy steps!
 
 
I am ready to have the conversation and I will start here.
 
First, America has been the best country on earth for black folks. It was
here that 600,000 black people, brought from Africa in slave ships, grew
into a community of 40 million, were introduced to Christian salvation, and
reached the greatest levels of freedom and prosperity blacks have ever
known. Wright ought to go down on his knees and thank God he is an American.
Affirmative action would not exist if there was not a problem.
Churches, foundations, civic groups, schools and individuals all over
America have donated their time and money to support soup kitchens, adult
education, day care, retirement and nursing homes for blacks.
And that is great and they should, what is the problem. So are you saying that only blacks benefit from these resources?
We hear the grievances. Where is the gratitude???
 
Really? Obviously you are living in a box.

Barack talks about new ‘ladders of opportunity’ for blacks. Let him go to
Altoona ? And Johnstown , and ask the white kids in Catholic schools how
many were visited lately by Ivy Leaguerecruiters handing out scholarships
for ‘deserving’ white kids.?

 
What? So just like President Barack Obama has his opinions, I see you have some as well. So again attempting to speak for black folks. I am quite sure my President is familiar with people from all walks of life especially since he has been a community activist.
 
Is white America really responsible for the
fact that the crime and incarceration rates for African-Americans are seven
times those of white America?
 
Root cause? I wonder why?
 
Is it really white America ‘s fault that
illegitimacy in the African-American community has hit 70 percent and the
black dropout ratefrom high schools in some cities has reached 50 percent?
 
Root cause? Did we have this problem be during segration?
Is that the fault of white America or, first and foremost, a failure of the
black community itself?
 
Root cause? I wonder why?

As for racism, its ugliest manifestation is in interracial crime, and
especially interracial crimes of violence.. Is Barack Obamaaware that while
white criminals choose black victims 3 percent of the time, black criminals
choose white victims 45 percent of the time?

Don’t know if he does, however I would think that he is familiar with crime as it relates to black and white.
 
Is Barack aware that black-on-white rapes are 100 times more common than
the reverse, that black-on-white robberies were 139 times as common in the
first three years of this decade as the reverse?

We have all heard ad nauseam from the Rev. Al about Tawana Brawley, the
Duke rape case and Jena . And all turned out to be hoaxes. But about the
epidemic of black assaults on whites that are real, we hear nothing.

Yep, I agree that Rev. Al Sharpton messed up with the Brawley case however I think he learned from that lesson with her. I was not a Rev. Sharpton’s fan for many years however since I have listened to him over the years and seen him in person, I appreciate him on that I agree with and that I do not, I will make it known that I do not. I do not agree with black folks simply just because they are black. I voted for my President Barack Obama because he is an intelligent black man.
Sorry, Barack, some of us have heard it all before, about 40 years and 40
trillion tax dollars ago.
We are a Christian Nation even if Mr. Obama says we are not.
This needs to be passed around because, this is a message everyone needs to
hear!!!

2 Responses

  1. You said it all when u said your a Sharpton fan, ignant!

    Like

  2. Christians & “Hate” Bills

    If “hate bill”-obsessed Congress [and Obama] can’t protect Christians from “gays” as much as it wants to protect “gays” from Christians, will Congress be surprised if it can’t protect itself from most everyone? If “hate bills” are forced on captive Americans, they’ll still find ways to sneakily continue to “plant” Biblical messages everywhere. By doing so they’ll hasten God’s judgment on their oppressors as revealed in Proverbs 19:1. (See related web items including “David Letterman’s Hate, Etc.,” “Separation of Raunch and State,” “Michael the Narc-Angel,” “Obama Avoids Bible Verses,” and “Tribulation Index becomes Rapture Index.”) Since Congress can’t seem to legislate “morality,” it’s making up for it by legislating “immorality”!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.