Edgecombe County Democratic Party Has Been Non Functioning For The Past Year, Time To Elect New County Officers


Leshaun Jenkins stepped down as the chair of the Edgecombe County Democratic Party around a year ago and no one seen it coming. Some still trying to figure out why he stepped down other than that he was becoming a Principal.

Jenkins left the chair position and therefore the vice chair automatically moves up.

Since the vice chair Natalie Watkins Bess moved up there has not been a meeting to fill the vacancy of Chair. Also there has been no meetings although we had a couple of elections. There has been no real communications for the past year.

The county precincts suppose to have met in March to elect precinct officers but I never received anything from the county party. A precinct chair forwarded me information that they had received so I had my precinct meeting and turned it in to the Na. I made it known that I was not receiving emails from the county party.

The county chairs across the state suppose to set up a county convention for the weekend of April 14 and/or April 22. I have heard Edgecombe County Convention suppose to be April 14 but I have not received a package as a county precinct chair.

It is time that Edgecombe County Democrats come together and elect 6 County Officers so that we can move Edgecombe County forward.

I will be waiting patiently to see what happens over the next 2 weeks.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.