I Livestreamed Sgt. 1st Class Vernon Anthony Joyner US Army Retired Flag Raising With Mixed Emotions


I arrived at the Edgecombe County Veteran’s Memorial on the Tarboro Town Commons to livestream the flag raising for Sgt. 1st Class Vernon Anthony Joyner US Army Retired Princeville NC native and I had mixed emotions.

It was a shame that the grass had not been cut.

I was asked by the siblings to livestream the ceremony because the honoree’s wife and children live in Germany.

The ceremony was nice overall.

I was real impressed with the Tarboro High School JROTC they did a great job. They worked them flags.

Thanks to the Joyner family for allowing me to be a part of your special day.

Watch the video by clicking on Sgt. 1st Class Vernon Anthony Joyner US Army Retired.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.