WCPSS Board email summaries, Christine Kushner Intentions To File For District 6 Seat on Wake Board of Education


Hello–If you are getting this email, you are on my list of people who receive summaries of the Board of Education meetings and other WCPSS events that I have been writing for about 18 months now. As you may have heard today, I have announced my intention to file as a candidate for the District 6 seat on the Wake Board of Education. I intend to continue Board summaries, but clearly now my role has changed. The News & Observer blog has a copy of my press release.

Tomorrow, I will do a summary following the work session and meeting and send it out to this list. And I will continue to do so as long as I can manage the time. My intention is to continue to write them in a neutral manner, focusing on many of the same issues I have worked to summarize in the past months.

However, if you wish to opt out of these emails, just let me know, and I will remove you from the list.

Thanks so much for being engaged in Wake schools issues!

Christine Kushner

See related:

Wake County Public Schools

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.