Where I Stand On NC Primary Elections 2020

I am glad the NC Elections are over. This is the 1st year since the late 80’s that I have not been in Tarboro at the Board of Election Office and/or on my computer at home on Election Night getting the results. I went to Greenville to eat with some of my church family.

This year I have never seen the lack of Political Campaigning in all of my days. Back in the day I used to have my yard filled with candidate’s signs but over the past several years with the ignant ass Democratic Party Leadership (County Officers) in Edgecombe County there has been no activity going on.

I don’t give a damn who the Democratic Presidential Candidate is I am going to vote for him or her over the mess in office right now.

Folk continue to talk about the following past behavior over the years what Biden, Sanders and Bloomberg has done, I am just crazy enough to think that either will be better than the mess in office now.

So y’all carry on and since the NC Primary Election is over, I am just going to be ready to vote for whoever the Democratic Candidate is in November Election.

Edgecombe County – This Is What My Ballot Looks Like, Yours May Will Not Be Much Different

Note: Federal Offices & State Offices are the same throughout the county. The local races will be different depending on the County Commissioners and School Board Districts you live in.


Democratic Party Primary Ballot For Me And Others That Vote At Lewis Fire Department

Sample Ballot D0009
Democratic Party Primary Edgecombe County, North Carolina
March 3, 2020

FEDERAL OFFICES Presidential Preference (You may vote for ONE)
Deval Patrick
Bernie Sanders
Tom Steyer
Elizabeth Warren
Marianne Williamson
Andrew Yang
Michael Bennet
Joseph R. Biden
Michael R. Bloomberg
Cory Booker
Pete Buttigieg
Julián Castro
John K. Delaney
Tulsi Gabbard
Amy Klobuchar
No Preference

US Senate (You may vote for ONE)
Erica D. Smith
Steve Swenson
Cal Cunningham
Trevor M. Fuller
Atul Goel

STATE OFFICES NC Governor (You may vote for ONE)
Ernest T. Reeves
Roy Cooper

NC Lieutenant Governor (You may vote for ONE)
Allen Thomas
Bill Toole
Terry Van Duyn
Chaz Beasley
Yvonne Lewis Holley
Ron Newton

NC Auditor (You may vote for ONE)
Luis A. Toledo
Beth A. Wood

NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE)
Walter Smith
Jenna Wadsworth
Donovan Alexander Watson

NC Superintendent of Public Instruction (You may vote for ONE)
Keith A. Sutton
James Barrett
Constance (Lav) Johnson
Michael Maher
Jen Mangrum

NC Treasurer (You may vote for ONE)
Dimple Ajmera
Ronnie Chatterji
Matt Leatherman

Edgecombe County Schools Board of Education District 6 (You may vote for ONE)
Raymond L. Privott
Kimberly Wittig

End of Ballot