Tarboro NC – Sabrina Pettaway Bynum Has Earned A Seat On The Council After Being Appointed To Fill The Unexpired Term Of Taro Knight

image

Sabrina Pettaway Bynum was able to not only win the appointment to fill the unexpired term of the late Taro Knight but the citizens have spoken and she will serve a 4 year term representing Ward 4. I am glad that the citizens chose Pettaway Bynum because I feel she deserved a chance to serve for the next 4 years so she can show them that she can and will represent.

I love to see young capable and willing folk get involved in politics. I strongly feel that when young folk get involved and do a good job it is potential there to draw in younger folk.

Princeville NC – Ward 4 Race Outcome Between Dr. Glenda Knight And Calvin Sherrod Was Quite Interesting

image

Ward 4 race was quite interesting. The DCN News Blog Online TV didn’t endorse anyone of these candidates simply because neither attended the candidates forum. However I find it real interesting that Sherrod only lost by 7 votes. I was looking for it to be a blowout but obviously there are some citizens who feel that Sherrod is their man. Sherrod former town commissioner was defeated during the last election as he was on the commission with the former mayor and one other commissioner who I named the Princeville 3 because they kept some b.s. going on for 4 years. The town lost their books during his tenure.

It is my opinion that Dr. Knight will have to do a real good job over the next 4 years because this seat could be up for grabs.

Princeville NC – Mayor Bobbie Darnell Jones Beat Out Yolanda Thigpen Whom Some Thought Was Going To Be A Close Race

image

The citizens of Princeville voted to give Mayor Bobbie Darnell Jones another 4 year term to carry on with his intentions of making “Princeville Great Again” as campaigned on 4 years ago after inheriting some mess. Mayor Jones has to add on to his campaign from 4 years ago now since the flood to make the town “Build Back Bigger, Better, Bolder!!”

I recognize and understand that anyone has the right to run for an elected office however I feel like the timing must always be right. I felt the timing was not right for all of the candidates that were trying to unseat Mayor Jones because I feel like he deserved another 4 years especially after the flood came in and set the town back.

I am proud of how Mayor Jones carried himself during the campaign because I strongly feel he took some cheap shots that were uncalled for and also were half-trues.

Pinetops Election 2 New Commissioners Candidates Beat Out The Incumbents, Board Is Now 3 Black Females And 2 White Males

image

Well the citizens in Pinetops either didn’t like how the incumbents Suzanne Coker Craig and Joyce E. Tolson were representing or Donald Webb and Barbara Jean Taylor did some major campaigning on issues that are dear to them. I would have thought that Coker Craig may have been victorious since she campaigned on Green Light services in Pinetops when it had been taken away.

Donald Webb is co-owner of the florist shop in Pinetops and obviously is well liked.

I don’t know Barbara Taylor but I heard she is the niece of a former late pastor of Pinetops.

Pinetops now has a 3 – 2 black majority board as Taylor will join Florence Pender and Brenda Barnes. Visit the Town of Pinetops website to learn more about them.

 

 

Folk if you don’t want to hear these truths, you need to block me now!

Folk if you don’t want to hear these truths, you need to block me now because I am sick and tired of being sick and tired of folk playing damn games when it comes to politics.

I have posted over the years that I will challenge anyone when it comes to Edgecombe County Politics but not limited to.

I have been out here since the early 90’s and I know who else have been out there.

I will not allow folk to mislead folk and to act like they done figured something out.

I don’t like to delete folk on Social Media but I have began and will continue. When you come on my page your ass better come correct. Stay on topic and respond according to the topic.

When I am on Social Media I am blogging, researching and etc. so I don’t have time to play games. If you want to respond to something I say, you can do so but don’t get ignant because you can’t get as ignant as I can because I am a professional.

The DCN News Blog Want To Thank All Of The Voters Who Voted For The Candidates I Endorsed See The Count

All of the candidates endorsed by The DCN News Blog Online TV were winners on tonight except for Sharpsburg.

image

image

image

Go to Board of Elections Website for other towns @ http://er.ncsbe.gov/?election_dt=11%2F07%2F2017&county_id=33&office=ALL&contest=0