Rocky Mount NC – The Rocky Mount Telegram, Fighting Crime, WHIG-TV & The Community Council Do They Really Care About Unifying Rocky Mount Or Do They Just Want Black Folk To Sit Down And Shut Up?


The system is set up so that black folk are scared to speak out even when they are hurting. When you hurt me I am going to let you know. When you hurt other folk and I can see for myself what is going on, I hurt then too. I refuse to be silent on issues that affect folk as a whole.

I look at all of these media outlets and social media sites how they single out certain folk. But most of all I look at the comments and who are not afraid to speak out. Them white folk ain’t scared.

Look at what black folk being speaking out about on social media. Just damn scared until it hit home.

Right now there are 2 things going on on social media that is dear to me, I said to me because I know some of the folk or have been contacted by some of the folk.

In Sharpsburg there is discussion on 252 Hoodnews about black folk (women/young folk) cars being towed that don’t need to be towed when the Sharpsburg Police Department call a local wrecker to get the cars. If the folk don’t pay the money to get cars back they get to sell them. I have been told and it has been stated that when the folk ask to let their cars sit there and they come back to get it or to request to call their own wrecker, they have been denied.

Today in the paper and all those I named above are going after Councilman Andre Knight. Look at the comments who are saying what. Black folk are scared to comment.

Now I understand some black folk are scared to comment because they are scared of retaliation. Well just know that when your time comes, you may need some folk to help you while you were silent while it was happening to others.

This pisses me the hell off because I refuse to be silent. I can’t understand how folk sit back and allow injustice to take place and say nothing.

I will not sit down and shut up even if you come after me. I will stand until the end.

I ain’t mad with nobody, however I will not allow you to promote mess that ain’t right. Tell the whole story!

Leave a Reply

