Hell Yeah I Am Pissed Trying To Discredit Me And All I Have Ever Done Is Try To Make Sure The Truth Be Made Known

The South West Edgecombe Graduation Mess that I spent so much time dealing with last week I will forever keep in mind those who were on the ignant bandwagon and came after me. I ain’t mad with you but trust me if you don’t get it right then I will be treating you some kind of way if we just happen to come in contact on Facebook or in person I will just speak and keep it moving.

Everything I said could have happened on the day of graduation the superintendent responded to my questions and other schools around the state showed that diplomas were held. If everyone would have stopped and thought about it they would remember knowing that they have been held at South West over the years.

Also I posted a lawsuit that was filed in NC were the Court of Appeals reversed a lawsuit by parents who attempted to sue a school and the courts ruled in favor of the school.

The main thang is the truth was brought out about the guidelines of the graduation and how the whole mess was manipulated.

Since the family reached out to me I responded and asked that they cut it but no they chose to continue to take it on a national level while my photos and video was being used. However the family tried to discredit my work but the sad part is all of these folk who jumped on the bandwagon even some family members. A damn shame but I ain’t shame because I do my homework.

Although even if the family had not reached out to me, since I know them I would have reached out them anyway.

You see this ain’t the 1st time that this has happened to me, hell I can’t even count the time because I don’t keep a count but it is written/documented.

I will continue to do what I do because I have been on an assignment since the late 80’s doing what I do even for ungrateful NEGROS. I ain’t gonna stop now. I can be your friend or you worst nightmare. But because I am a PROFESSIONAL AGITATOR I know how to make you respond that will eventually discredit yourself because I do my thang in a nice way that you can try to say I was nasty but it is written/documented.

I will continue to be a voice for the children of Edgecombe County but not limited to and I don’t give a damn if they parents don’t like me. You see it was never about them, it is about me and him. Somebody didn’t catch that!

you see when you got me for a friend, I will tell you the good as well as the bad that is what a true friend will do. Now look around and see who your friends really are because some of them same folk you talk to, I talk to too! They probably talked about me to you, like they talked about you to me. Well I don’t care who talk about me, however I am going to defend myself and know that at the end of the day, I will win. Why? Because it is about me and who? Oh ya’ll still don’t get it!

Now you can C.D. that! While You Run & Tell That!
 
#teamdancyCurmilus

Overwhelmed On Father’s Day With Surprises God Is Good!

I have been overwhelmed today with surprises.

Around 9:30 this morning I received an email response from the Superintendent of Schools. I didn’t see it until I got to church. I respect his response.

Around 9:15 this morning my daughter called to tell me Happy Father’s Day. She has been kind of sorta mad with me.

Now I left home around 10:30 this morning called my dad to tell him Happy Father’s Day. I haven’t posted Happy Father’s Day up here to my daddy because I did it by voice.

I went to my church at 11 videoed and took photos, church don’t pay me a dime. Minister Margaret Knight message did something for me because I met the criteria but she said I need to do more talking about all men. Video coming soon.

After church I took my dad some dinner.

I then went to Wilson to video Pastor Robert Wooten Pastor Anniversary. His brother Pastor John Melvin Wooten delivered a powerful message that was good to me. Video coming soon.

I went and ate got my son and wife something. Wife under the weather.

My son CJ Dancy III was gone to play ball and he had left me the following. It is funny because this morning while in church I said I need to do a post about me and my children because somebody need to hear this.

I have posted over the years about how my oldest daughter (30 years old) moma moved 4 hours away trying to keep me from spending time with her. Well I traveled those dangerous highways for several years until I got tired of games being played when I picked my daughter up and when returning her. My daughter and keep communicate indirectly because she is doing well and I follow her and her businesses, I said businesses on Facebook.

My other daughter (26) I had to show her some tough love. She has been kind of sorta mad with me but that was ok.

My only son will be 19 in August. I have tried not to show any favoritism among my children. You know that ain’t right because the boy suppose to be the favorite.

My wife has not worked since we got married in 1997. It has been tough but my biological daddy and my daddy above has made sure we have not wanted for anything. My wife tried to buy them everything until I had to limit her to the funds. I have caught hell since my children been born because she love them children and didn’t want me to discipline them. Not! And live in my house.

My dad took my baby boy to get his haircut all of his years until my daddy bought him a car. Oh he bought my daughter one too. I was a little jealous but my daddy taking my son to get his cut made his day so therefore I was happy 2 times 1 for the father and 1 for my son.

Since times are different I prolonged getting my son a car until one day I told my dad he don’t need his own car yet. He said didn’t I buy you one? I said but I been working all my life since she 5 on the farm. He said you act like you only damn one that has worked on the farm. I said to myself my daddy has spoken.

So my son and I was riding around to car lots and I was on my laptop while he was driving. I found his car in Raleigh.

I am so proud of my children neither has had driving tickets, I can’t say that.

I have shown my children some tough love because I love them. I wanted them to they needed to know that they couldn’t have everything they wanted because my daddy and me could afford it.

My daddy wanted them to have anything they wanted until I put my foot down. I had to fight him and my over my children. But now my daddy ask me is it okay he give them money. I didn’t have to give them any and they stayed loaded.

But I am just so overwhelmed from today’s series of events.

We don’t do holiday because we do for each other throughout the year. Back in the day I had make them stop giving me cards and etc. because as long as they are happy, I am happy.

To come home to this card with info. handwritten inside of it but what is the most priceless is where the slot for the money is where the handwritten note was inserted.

Those who know me well know I am a cry baby. Real men cry.

Superintendent John Farrelly Respond To The DCN News Blog Online TV About Marvin Wright Diploma Being Withheld During SouthWest Edgecombe Graduation On Friday June 9, 2017

See my Open Letter to the Superintendent by going to the following link: An Open Letter To John Farrelly Superintendent Edgecombe County Public Schools In Response To SouthWest Edgecombe Graduation 2017

From: John Farrelly [mailto:jfarrelly@ecps.us]
Sent: Sunday, June 18, 2017 09:22
To: The DCN Online Blog/Internet TV Curmilus Dancy II (Butch) @ http://www.thepoliticalagitator. com <thedcn@embarqmail.com>
Subject: Response

Good morning Mr. Dancy,

Attached is a response to your blog post. These will be the last public comments I will make regarding the June 9 SWEHS graduation ceremony. You have been fair in your coverage of the school system for the past 5 years. That’s all I could ask for.

Take care,

John

John D. Farrelly

Superintendent

Edgecombe County Public Schools

The attachment

Mr. Dancy,

SouthWest Edgecombe High School has a long tradition of providing students with an excellent education. There are many prideful alumni throughout our community, the state and the country. The school is a focal point on the south side of Edgecombe County and rightfully so. The school is led by a committed staff that is focused on preparing students to be scholars and great citizens. Many students thrive at SWEHS and rightfully love their school. Parental and community support is broad.

 

Unfortunately, the media coverage that unfolded when an individual shared personal information on social media following the June 9 graduation ceremony set off a firestorm of negative attention for the school, several stakeholders, the district and the county. Many opinions have been formed without fully knowing all facts and several details have been omitted, not considered or misconstrued. When questions have been asked in an inquiring manner the responses have been consistent, swift and professional. When emails and calls are degrading and hurtful, they don’t warrant a response. Debating issues is welcomed and can be healthy but there’s a way to go about it.

 

Confidential individual information cannot be released. However, I can share the following 3 facts related to the June 9 graduation ceremony:

1. The valedictorian and salutatorian are the only 2 individuals who were asked to write a speech, sign an agreement and had a ‘deadline’. There were several speakers that were provided scripts. The scripts were developed so that students could be involved in various roles in the program. This has been customary for several years at SWEHS.

2. There was a violation of school rules during the ceremony.

 

3. Following the ceremony, a student revealed via social media that their diploma was withheld after the ceremony.

 

When a student violates school rules, consequences are almost always assigned. This situation was unique in that there was not an opportunity to assign traditional consequences because it’s obviously the last day of the students K-12 tenure. Thus, a decision was made to withhold an individual’s diploma.

 

The student earned the right to receive the diploma. In my opinion, what should have happened was a private conference with the student/family to address the rules violation and share disappointment in not following school expectations. Withholding the diploma was not the proper step. Once I found out that the diploma was withheld, I asked stakeholders to setup an immediate appointment with the family to discuss the rules violation and to provide the student with the diploma. I did apologize to the family and student on behalf of the school because I felt that the situation was mishandled. It’s not the first time that I have apologized to stakeholders on behalf of the district. If we have erred, then I believe we have a responsibility to own it.

 

Regarding the suggestion that the school had a right to stop the proceedings: That certainly could have been an option but would we be protecting the dignity of the individual? No. I don’t believe that option should have been used in this incident given the fact that the student said nothing inappropriate. If the speech was interrupted, I believe that would have caused great humiliation to the student in front of 800 people and a television audience. If profanity was used then I fully would have supported unplugging the microphone or asking the student to stop giving the speech. That did not happen in this case.

 

Each high school in Edgecombe County has set criteria, expectations and procedures in place for commencement exercises. I don’t believe the protocols need to change. Change comes in the choices we make. I hope that we as a community can learn from it, heal and move forward.

 

John

My response

From: The DCN News Blog Online TV Curmilus Dancy II (Butch) [mailto:thedcn@embarqmail.com]
Sent: Sunday, June 18, 2017 12:08
To: John Farrelly <jfarrelly@ecps.us>
Subject: Re: Response

Thank You!

I love your response. This is all I ask at anytime is that all involved tell their story.

Again my friend I appreciate you and wish you the best!

Your response is the best Father’s day present I could receive. Because all of the children of Edgecombe County are my children black, brown, white and other. I also recognize and understand that their parents may not like me but my God spoke to me years ago and told me to be a voice for the children. I will follow his instructions til the end!

I love you my brother!

Sincerely,

Curmilus Dancy II (Butch)

Dancy Communications Network

The DCN News Blog/Online TV

Videographer/Photographer/Reporter

Life Fully Paid Member NAACP/2nd Vice President

Edgecombe County Democratic Party Precinct Chair/County Executive Committee/State Executive Committee

(252) 314-5484

Blog: https://curmilus.wordpress.com

“I have no permanent friends no permanent enemies only permanent interest!”

John Farrelly response

From: John Farrelly [mailto:jfarrelly@ecps.us]
Sent: Sunday, June 18, 2017 15:08
To: The DCN News Blog Online TV Curmilus Dancy II (Butch) <thedcn@embarqmail.com>
Subject: Re: Response

Love you too my friend. Brothers in arms always.

Sent from my iPhone