Do You Know Who You Are Working With?


Back in the day here in Edgecombe County we talked about having our own black news source. Well I used to do a newsletter on a word processer or whatever it was called and passed them out. Then later in the years I got a laptop and I was able to email the newsletter. Later I was introduced to blogging and that was great. Then came social media such as facebook and wow that was greater.

Social media can be good or it can be bad according what one make of it. I try to use it to get good information out to folk and sometimes I have to expose ignance in order to do so. Nope I ain’t mad with anyone and get along with everyone that wants to get along with me. I know how some folk are and some folk don’t know the other side of some folk. I address folk all the time but some folk sit back and say nothing then yes I will expose them on Social Media. I will not be silent when folk are doing things and acting on my behalf and others behalf who are scared as hell to address them in meetings. Don’t get mad with me because I ain’t scared like you.

If you hold positions that are about making decisions on behalf of myself and others and you know mess ain’t right, then you are not part of the solution but part of the problem. But then when folk like myself and a few others that speak out say something, then it make us appear as the problem. Oh hell no!

I love it when grown folk talk about we can agree to disagree but don’t talk about it on social media. First of all we have not agreed to disagree on anything. When I know you ain’t right and other folk know you ain’t right but say nothing where it need to be said, then that is a major problem. But then get behind closed doors and talk about he/she is a problem but scared to address them, then don’t get mad with me because I ain’t scared. What you do then is show me that you are dangerous because I watch how I work with folk who play both sides. I don’t roll like that.

Folk ya’ll better be careful who you work with because them same folk can be hazardous to your health. So glad I know who I am working with and what they are about.

Folk I didn’t just start doing this yesterday, it began in the late 80’s.

So ask yourself, do you think that if folk were not scared to address folk when they need to be that some things may not make it to social media? Do you not think that in order for the truth to be made known that social media is the place to do it? I know it works for me. I have stated time and time again I will hold you accountable and that you hold me accountable too. But don’t try to hold me accountable because I speak out on trues.

Are you scared I am going to call you out next or just what is your motive?

I approve of this message and no 2nd needed!

Leave a Reply

