Open Letter To Sheriff Cleveland “Clee” Atkinson Edgecombe County


image

In this photo: Congressman G.K. Butterfield  (L), Sheriff Clee Atkinson (R)

I am proud to call you Sheriff of Edgecombe County because I felt that you were the best candidate for the job.

I get so happy when I see a young person get involved and want to do things to help Edgecombe County but not limited to a better place to live, work and play.

I will support you as long as you keep it about the real thing and that is to protect and serve the citizens of Edgecombe County but not limited to.

I know you will encounter some mess coming from folk who want to tell you what to do, how to do and that is fine as long as it is something that you feel is important but if not then you continue moving forward.

I know there are going to be some folk that you talk to and/or associate with that some folk gonna have some issues with but you need to recognize and understand that you are a grown man and that you know what is right and wrong. You do you and at the end of the day if you make some bad choices then it will be your choice and not what others wanted you to do. I don’t have to tell you to pray about it because everyone knows you are a praying man and for me you ought to be an ordained minister. I have heard you speak several times and you are awesome.

Remember this word accountability. I am going to hold you accountable for your actions. I try to get to know the folk who represent me and I will try to get to know more about you.

So again I say congratulations and I look forward to you doing just what you said you were going to do. During your campaign trail you said, “Help is on the way!” Well the time has come and so now we gone see what you gonna do. I feel good about it so I trust and believe that help is here.

Leave a Reply

