Butterfield to Host Second Community Discussion in Greenville

WASHINGTON, DC – On Tuesday, April 11, 2017 in Greenville, North Carolina, Congressman G. K. Butterfield (NC-01) will host “Forward Together,” a community discussion for residents of the First Congressional District.

During the discussion, the Congressman will provide a Washington update and hear directly from constituents about the issues most important to them. 

This is the second community discussion in a series of events Congressman Butterfield will host to engage residents in a constructive dialogue about his “Jobs & Justice” agenda for the future of the First Congressional District.  The Congressman’s first community discussion, held on February 25 in Durham, drew over 600 attendees.

Space is limited and those interested in attending should RSVP by visiting www.butterfield.house.gov.

Media planning to cover this event should RSVP to Meaghan.Lynch@mail.house.gov .

WHAT:          “Forward Together” Community Discussion

WHO:             Congressman G. K. Butterfield (NC-01)

WHEN: Tuesday, April 11, 2017

                        6:30 p.m. ET

WHERE:       East Carolina Heart Institute

                       115 Heart Drive

                       Greenville, NC  27834

http://butterfield.house.gov

Open Letter To Sheriff Cleveland “Clee” Atkinson Edgecombe County

image

In this photo: Congressman G.K. Butterfield  (L), Sheriff Clee Atkinson (R)

I am proud to call you Sheriff of Edgecombe County because I felt that you were the best candidate for the job.

I get so happy when I see a young person get involved and want to do things to help Edgecombe County but not limited to a better place to live, work and play.

I will support you as long as you keep it about the real thing and that is to protect and serve the citizens of Edgecombe County but not limited to.

I know you will encounter some mess coming from folk who want to tell you what to do, how to do and that is fine as long as it is something that you feel is important but if not then you continue moving forward.

I know there are going to be some folk that you talk to and/or associate with that some folk gonna have some issues with but you need to recognize and understand that you are a grown man and that you know what is right and wrong. You do you and at the end of the day if you make some bad choices then it will be your choice and not what others wanted you to do. I don’t have to tell you to pray about it because everyone knows you are a praying man and for me you ought to be an ordained minister. I have heard you speak several times and you are awesome.

Remember this word accountability. I am going to hold you accountable for your actions. I try to get to know the folk who represent me and I will try to get to know more about you.

So again I say congratulations and I look forward to you doing just what you said you were going to do. During your campaign trail you said, “Help is on the way!” Well the time has come and so now we gone see what you gonna do. I feel good about it so I trust and believe that help is here.

Look Around And See Where You Are And Then Look At Where They Are

If I don’t go to another meeting or say another word, I know my work has not been in vain.

I have had my day holding offices now it is your turn.

Have you done your part and/or are you willing to do your part?

Don’t be fooled by those who think they have arrived. Look at where you are in life and where they are. If they are doing better than you look at what they are doing trying to help the least of these.

Some folk want you to stay right where you are while they continue to live the good life. You see I ain’t happen if folk around me ain’t happy. That is why I give so much of myself even to ungrateful Negroes. You see it ain’t about me and them, it is about me and him.

I am Curmilus Butch Dancy II I approve this message and don’t need a 2nd.

Edgecombe County Democratic Party Mess Bronson Williams Was Not Mad Because He Didn’t Win The Chair

I have talked to several folk who have said that they heard Bronson Williams got mad because he didn’t win the chair position because he left the building. Bronson had a funeral in Nashville his uncle who died and the funeral was in Nashville. My funeral was in Pinetops so I know he was late because I was almost late.

I got a text telling me that Bronson was nominated for 3rd vice but he declined. I called him and asked him why he declined and he told me why. He said he came for the chair office and since some folk had promised him what they were going to do and they didn’t, he chose to decline but will continue to serve as a precinct chair.

I heard that Martha Knight Johnson said that Bronson don’t ever finish anything he starts. Well damn she has not done a damn thing as 3rd Vice Chair and has now moved up to 1st Vice. I also understand that during the Sheriff appointment process that she said she was not going to give out precinct information because folk just wanted it to help Clee Atkinson for Sheriff. Ain’t that something.

Damn folk ask folk why they do what they do and stop assuming.

Now as it relates to my relationship with Bronson. We have had numerous disagreements. I recognize and understand he is young and new to the Democratic Party so I am willing to work with him. Bronson has a degree from East Carolina University in Communications and that is what I have been preaching about is lacking within the Edgecombe County Democratic Party. I strongly believe that Bronson could have been a great chair because he does his homework and although I get on him I believe he has much respect for me.

Folk we had an election of new county officers but you better still get involved because until they show me that they are going to carry out their duties then I will still have the same outlook on the party.

I am Curmilus Dancy II Precinct Chair 11-1 I approve of this message and do not need a 2nd.

The Former Chair Edgecombe County Democratic Party Don’t Get It, I Am An Active Democrat And Can Ask Questions To Whomever I Please

This ignant just don’t get it, I can ask questions of anyone but I have no control over if they respond or not. I will hold you accountable so if you represent me know that I am will be holding you accountable and I have always asked that you hold me accountable.

Click below to listen to the message.

image

Edgecombe County Democratic Party Acknowledges Gladys Shelton For Her Work In The Party Over The Years

imageThere was a resolution for 1st Vice Chair Gladys Shelton acknowledging her for serving as a long time Democratic Party in several capacities even as Register of Deeds and other that was read by 3rd Vice Chair but was elected 1st Vice Chair Martha Knight Johnson.

Congratulations from Precinct 11-1 Chair on your services as a longtime Democrat and go on and take your rest. I am glad to see you still getting around at age 91. Be blessed.

Edgecombe County Democratic Party Where Was The Resolution For Sheriff James Knight Retired?

There was a resolution for 1st Vice Chair Gladys Shelton acknowledging her for serving as a long time Democratic Party in several capacities even as Register of Deeds and other that was read by 3rd Vice Chair but was elected 1st Vice Chair Martha Knight Johnson. I can’t remember who was responsible for the resolution the precinct that Shelton lives in or the county party however I wonder why there was no resolution for Sheriff James Knight Retired. Ironically Shelton and Knight both live in the same precinct.

Sheriff James Knight was not mentioned however the chair Rev. Roosevelt Higgs made sure he recognized newly elected Sheriff Clee Atkinson.

Some folk will say anything during certain times trying to impress folk but I call it as I see it especially when it comes to politics.