Friends Really?


My definition of a friend is one that will be willing to tell me when they agree and/or support me when they know I am doing something that I request their support. I do not need a friend who will agree with me just because we are friends and not being able to tell me that I don’t think what you are doing is a good thing.

I will tell my friends just how I feel and if they have a problem with that then so be it. I would rather have them to be mad with me because I tried to tell them instead of not letting them know how I feel. When we don’t let our friends know how we feel sometimes they may make some bad choices. If we say nothing, then we are somewhat responsible for the choice they made.

So do you have friends according to my definition and are you one that is willing to tell your friend that you can’t agree and/or support them on that issue?

Leave a Reply

