Ignant ass Van Holland You Gonna Learn The Day!

You posted this on your personal page but you can read mines because it is public. But I post on your paper tar River Times and Tarboro 27886 so you can read it.

Now since you continue to let Higgs make an ass out of you, I am going to validate your title.

In re:

Van Holland

13 hrs ·

I know this post may piss someone or several people off, but I’m at the point of not really giving two toots because facts are facts and they don’t lie.

All of these Youtube videos where voicemails have been left to Precinct 11-1 Democratic chair Curmilus Dancy by Democratic Party Chair Roosevelt Higgs, have gone public now in black and white in newspaper articles.

Me: Was already Public on my page so how ignant.

First off, I could’ve gone deeper into detail in my article about facts I know to be TRUE about Curmilus Dancy and you can call me ignant all you want, but when I speak the truth that’s all I need.

Me: Ignant dig deep and post everything you can about me because it will further validate how ignant you really are.

First off let me say, when you tell everyone you have a voice and a vote for the next Sheriff of Edgecombe County, that saddens me because someone like you Curmilus don’t need a vote because you’re racist and try and start trouble everywhere you go, especially with a white person.

Me: How ignant! The last time checked Higgs was just as black as me.

Everything you talk about on your blog you make it a racial issue and about color or ignorance or as you say ignant.

Me: Ignant I write about whatever the hell I want to on my blog. I don’t have any control over how folk receive it. I say what I mean and mean what I say.

Curmilus you go around calling everyone ignorant and then you say in a Youtube video to Roosevelt Higgs and reference ignorant white people and ignorant safe Negros.

Me: I have been doing this for years because this means I am not talking about all white folk and all black folk. I have explained this numerous of times.

Why is the word SAFE in front of Negros?

Is it because you don’t want any backlash to hit you? Or is it because he called you a vagina and you don’t want anyone knowing the truth.

Me: I know you didn’t just question me about words I say. I don’t seek validation on the words I say.

Let me just refresh your memory on something that I know IS ALL TRUTH.

You had a problem with a former SouthWest Edgecombe HS principal one time and I believe if I am correct, he told you that y’all could settle it in his office or in a cornfield he didn’t care and it was up to you.

Me: Ignant you begin by saying you know it be truth then you say if you are correct. Damn fool!

All of this started with your ignant comments towards this principal and until this day, I don’t think you’ve contacted that man to let him know where you wanted to settle it at. Nor did you call him ignant again.

Me: This was 1993 and the kids called me to the school because they had staged a walkout. Because I challenged him, he got pissed and said we could settle it in the cornfield. I walked out the door and said come on. He didn’t come. I learned that t cornfield term was a racial thing later after all of this.

Funny how I was never banned from the school because he was the one out of control. I was 1st vice president of the NAACP at that time.

The point I am trying to make, whether you are black or white, green or purple, orange or blue, it doesn’t matter that someone of color has a voice, but what you need to do is not boast or brag about it and call people out all because you think you own everyone.

Me: Boasting or bragging? Ignant what? I stated I had a voice and and vote for those that were in on the discussion that had neither.

Don’t get mad with me because I ain’t scared to talk to your ignant white and issues. I talk to good white folk daily.

Yes I know you support Clee Atkinson as the next Sheriff, and I have no problem with that, but when you support him, I wouldn’t think he would want you putting his name in a blog where you are calling people ignant white folk or ignant safe negros.

Me: You do have a problem with that because I challenged you when y said Clee need t watch the company he keep. I asked you who and you said Steve Wadsworth and issues white businessman. I challenged you to justify why Captain Moseley was the best candidate. You are white and Moseley is white I am black and so is Clee. I told your ignant ass I asked Sheriff Knight was Moseley going to seek the position and he said no. When I met with Moseley I told him that.

I hope this gets back to you so you can write about me in your blog, because if you think I care, you are sadly mistaken.

Now RUN TELL THAT with your ignant voice and vote.

Me: The difference between you and I is my blog and other social media pages a public. I also post on your Tar River Times page and the Tarboro 27886.

Please dig deeper and post more cause I got more.

SBCC Takes Action That Could Lessen Local College Autonomy

 

 

Friend on Facebook

Follow on Twitter

Forward to a Friend

Please contact Dr. Donny Hunter, NCACCT President/CEO, or Julie Woodson, NCACCT Executive Vice President, if you have any questions or need additional information.
hunter@ncacct.org
woodson@ncacct.org

(919) 467-9754

SBCC Takes Action That Could Lessen Local College Autonomy

Despite efforts by the NC Association of Community College Trustees (NCACCT) and the Community College Presidents Association, along with others who spoke on the issues being discussed, the State Board voted today to push legislation that would, if passed, significantly reduce local autonomy that our colleges now have to govern the college and employ the president under the terms that best fit the needs of their college.  No one in attendance, other than State Board members, spoke positively about the proposed legislative action under consideration.
The three items they voted to send to the General Assembly as proposed legislation are:
1-To establish term limits for trustees for a maximum of two terms;
2- To require boards to meet at least once every two months per year;
3- To allow the State Board to take control of the local governance at a local college, under the conditions that the State Board has set.
Those who spoke in opposition stated that, if any of these items needed to be addressed, they  should be addressed by the stakeholders, including community college trustees and presidents.  Those who spoke expressed concern that once legislation is proposed, the trustees and presidents would have no control of what the final legislation would say, including action by the General Assembly that could cause further loss of local autonomy.
If any bill is introduced to address any of these items, we will contact you so you will be able to contact members of your legislative delegation and, hopefully, express your opinion regarding this legislation.

 

Cooper Names DA Robert Evans as GCC Chairman

The Watch Dog response: Congrats Mr. DA a well deserved appointment.

RALEIGH

Mar 2, 2017

Governor Roy Cooper today named District Attorney Robert A. Evans of the Seventh Judicial District as the new chairman of the Governor’s Crime Commission.

“District Attorney Evans will bring deep knowledge of the justice system and law enforcement along with even-handed judgment to guide the 44 members of the Crime Commission,” Cooper said. “I’m grateful that D.A. Evans is willing to take on this challenging and crucial role on behalf of our state.”

Evans has been the district attorney for Nash, Edgecombe and Wilson counties since 2009.  He served as a District Court judge from 1999 to 2008.  Prior to that time, he maintained a general law practice in Rocky Mount that focused on trial and appellate work.

Evans graduated from Rocky Mount Senior High School in 1970.  He earned a bachelor of arts degree in English from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill in 1974, and a law degree from the University of Pennsylvania in 1977. (Read more)

Ya’ll Better Wake The Hell Up & See Who Are Working Against You, Rocky Mount Telegram Was Notified!

Damn shame and they talk about working across party lines. Our Governor is from Nash County and Collins has the audacity to add Nash County.

In a sweeping move – House District 25 Jeff Collins Nash County added Nash County to a local bill sponsored by Rep. Justin  Burr – to strip Gov. Cooper of appointments to NCC and have the legislature make those appointments.   This bill has passed the house and is now in the senate.  This was done with no input from the community, board of commissioners, community college or otherwise as I can determine.  Please explore your contacts and see what you can determine. 

This appears to be petty power grabbing and not about the good of our community or the college.  This kind of lawmaking is in complete disregard of our community and the majority of us who elected a Governor for the purposes of exercising some of these powers.   To demean the power of the Governor is not in the best interest of our state or our democracy. 

Please make formal requests to  your county commissioners, community college board, city council and school boards to pass resolutions against this measure.  This will bring attention to this aggregious action. 

Also please contact any republicans you know who will publicly oppose this matter and especially who can influence Sen. Rick Horner to stop this measure in the Senate.  The problem we will face in the Senate is that these other counties may support this bill moving forward – not sure if I can get Horner to take Collins on by supporting removing Nash County.  Perhaps he can get it removed behind the scenes – however, it would be good for him to know the level of concern about this. 

SECTION 1.(c) This section applies only to Cape Fear Community College, Montgomery Community College, Nash Community College, Piedmont Community College, Rockingham Community College, and Wayne Community College

Yes – Telegram was alerted on Weds and still no response or article.  The strongest response needs to come from the citizens of Nash county.  It’s a similar issue as the schools piece — if Nash county stands silent — it’s harder to fight this overreach or power grabbing; however, this could easily escalate to a statewide issue/bill and they are moving into every other possible area — shifting gubernatorial power to legislature and ultimately themselves –special superior court justices, university boards of trustees, now community colleges, not sure what’s next, etc.

An Open Letter To Van Holland Owner/Reporter Tar River Times In Re: New sheriff will be selected March 23

I had been waiting on this article because I knew you were going to do an article and not contact me just like the Lindell John Kay of the Rocky Mount Telegram did.

You started out ignant talking about, “Edgecombe County Democrats are giving themselves nearly four weeks to decide who the new Sheriff of Edgecombe County will be after James Knight retired this week. Democratic Party Chair Roosevelt Higgs said that the vote will take place March 23 at 6 p.m. at Edgecombe Community College in the Mobley Atrium.” You say Edgecombe County Democrats and then say Higgs said. Now if that ain’t about as ignant as it gets because Higgs is the one that is prolonging the process. Again this is funny as hell because I have not received anything about a meeting on March 23rd nor have any others I have talked to.

You say, Higgs said the process is going to be as fair as possible and that as many as 116 votes could be cast. Fair? When he has not given information to the candidates and other Democrats that they have requested.

The following is just as ignant as Higgs prolonging the process. You say, “Before the selection is made, the four candidates will have another opportunity to speak to elected officials and citizens on March 9 at 6 p.m. in Rocky Mount on Edgecombe Community College’s campus in the Barnes Building.” This is sponsored by the Edgecombe County Human Relations Commission. I told the Democratic Women to ask the HRC if they wanted to co-host their forum and they didn’t but then set up a meeting in Rocky Mount. Hell what do the candidates need to speak to elected officials and citizens for when they will address us on March 23 when we will vote. As I stated since Higgs chair of the party, secretary of the party who is chair of the HRC and the 3rd vice chair are all members of the Human Relation Commission and their focus should be on calling a Democratic Party meeting asap so we can do the appointment. It makes no sense the staff and we as citizens of Edgecombe has to wait while Higgs play games with the process. But talking about being fair and transparent.

I find the following to be too damn ignant! You say, “Several Democratic sources said they’re having trouble with some issues, especially with a Democratic chair in a county precinct that thinks the precinct belongs to him based on several recordings that have surfaced on Youtube.” Ignant ain’t nobody said that but ignant ass Higgs. But ignant you like the dude from the Telegram ya’ll report bits and pieces of what you want to make folk believe. When Higgs left the message about he was coming to my meeting and said some folk wanted to come and that if I didn’t have my meeting on February 22nd or 23rd that he think the folk in my precinct could have a meeting.  He think? Oh hell no he knew that was a lie. I said there will be no precinct meeting until I meet and I had until the March 8th deadline. I said I was going to post the meeting time and location just like I have been doing over the years and hell no I was not going to call Higgs, that if he didn’t see the time on my social media sites and in the local newspaper then he will SOL. But what he should have done though is if he wanted to come to the meeting he should asked me or his brother my vice chair to pick him up since he didn’t show up. I knew he was not coming because I know the games he play. Just like he put his name in the hat for positions then take his name out in the last hour because he know he can’t win.

I had heard Higgs, Chief Deputy Moseley and you were suppose to come to my precinct meeting. I told them none of ya’ll lived in my precinct and you are not a Democrat anyway. I knew Higgs was not coming because he didn’t have transportation from Rocky Mount where he lives to get to my meeting in Tarboro.

I find the following to be too damn ignant, “One of those sources said she feels like the sheriff’s selection has become racial motivated and despite the source being African-American, she wants the process to be fair for all four candidates.” How in the hell has the selection been racially motivated? I would bet the person you talked to was Dr. Glenda Knight secretary of the Democratic Party and also chair of the Human Relations Commission. So how do they want the process to be fair when they have not produced the information that the candidates and some others have asked for such as the precinct chairs from the past annual precinct meetings that was either in 2014 or 2015 along with the elected officials as to how many votes the entire executive committee has.

I find the following to be too ignant, “In another voicemail, Higgs said he’s got other people from that precinct that’s called him wanting to know about the meeting.” Ain’t nobody called this ignant when all they had to was to go to my social media pages, The Tar River Times, Tarboro 27886 and The Rocky Mount Telegram and The Tarboro Telegram. I announced my meeting and those folk Higgs talking about didn’t show up.

You say, “Danny followed up using his favorite phrase calling by calling Higgs ignorant stating he can’t intimidate him like he does the ignorant white folk and ignorant safe Negros.” Hell yeah I said it and have said it over the years. I say it because I am not talking about all white folk and all black folk. I have shown Higgs time and time again that he can not intimidate me.

I can’t believe you would post the following ignant ass statement because I know you and you know me. You say, “Higgs has said all along that Dancy is trying to run the show and that he wants to be like him. “He wants to be like me so bad,” Higgs said. “He just can’t do it.” I work a real job. I do my homework always have and always will, so why would I want to be like this criminal? I don’t want to run anything and will continue to challenge Higgs about the things he do especially when it comes to policies and procedures.

If you want to do a real story why don’t you ask Higgs why he is prolonging the process trying to use the precinct meetings as an excuse. Ask him why there was no mention of Sheriff James Knight retirement in our precinct packages? Ask him why he didn’t say anything about he would be calling a special meeting so that the executive committee could select a candidate to fill the unexpired term of Knight. But he talking about being fair? Really? This crook don’t know anything about being fair and his record validates such.

What Lindell John Kay reporter from the Rocky Mount Telegram and yourself have done is validate what I have been saying about the process all along that Higgs is playing games. To that degree I say thank you.

Click on Van’s article: New Sheriff will be selected March 23 Tar River Times
Click on Lindell’s article: Open Letter To Lindell John Kay Reporter Rocky Mount Telegram In Re: Dems spar over sheriff pick