Open Letter To Rev. Roosevelt Higgs Since You Called Folk Saying I Was Trying To Find Something On The Candidates This Was More Interesting

Rev. Roosevelt Higgs since you like to play games you called me on Tuesday and left the following message: Rev. Roosevelt Higgs Says He Heard I Was Trying To Dig Up Dirt On Atkinson and Others Voicemail #6 . You also called some folk telling them the same thing you left on my voicemail. Dude I heard a couple of weeks ago that you were out trying to discredit Atkinson and now telling folk I was. Well ignant I endorsed Atkinson the night of the Democratic Women’s Sheriff Forum. I have no reason to try to dig up any dirt on him or any of the candidates. I have stated why I support Atkinson and why I could not support the other candidates so I am past that and waiting on you to call the meeting so we can vote.

I didn’t need to dig up any dirt on you because I already knew you. But someone shared the following NC Department of Corrections with me and I found it to be very, very interesting.

It is sad when I have to deal with folk who try to discredit me simply because I say I am going to hold them accountable and ask they hold me accountable. It don’t work one way for me because I am going to hold up my end. It is up to others to hold up their end.

Higgs stop getting mad with me because I have challenged you over the years and will continue to challenge you. I will not allow you to manipulate the processes and procedures simply because so many do not read The Plan of Organization. You know I do my homework and will call you out. Others know I will call you out because they will contact me because they know I be on top of things.

Higgs I will not allow you nor anyone to intentionally mislead folk. You ain’t totally ignant you just act like it.

I am requesting that you remove yourself from the Edgecombe County Human Relations Commission and the Edgecombe County Democratic Party as the county chair.

Thanking you in advance.