Open Letter To Lindell John Kay Reporter Rocky Mount Telegram In Re: Dems spar over sheriff pick


First of all my blog www.thepoliticalagitator.com and all of my social media pages like Youtube are all public and noone has to be my friend to read my stuff. But to me if anyone was going to do a newspaper article on my social media pages one would think they would contact me first. Damn but you think this is professional to write an article include me and do not contact me for clarity. I see that being ignance at its best.

I do not consider myself as a top Democrat I am just a precinct chair. What I do consider myself is a voice for those who allow me to speak for them. And I am representing folk who have constantly contacted me about the Sheriff Appointment process how Rev. Roosevelt Higgs is trying to manipulate the process but saying he is trying to be fair and transparent. What a damn lie because if that was the case why has he not given the candidates and others who have asked for information pertaining to the appointment? He nor the secretary has provided the information.

You started your ignant ass article off by making it seem as if I contacted Higgs first and I did not. I responded to him after each message that he has left me which is up to 6 as of February 28.

This damn article has so many damn flaws it makes no sense but you did it to try to discredit me because you wrote half trues. You said, “Dancy posted that Higgs can’t intimidate him like he does “ignorant white folks;” and Higgs fired back, accusing Dancy of “acting like a little vagina.” I said he can’t intimidate me like he does ignant white folk and ignant safe negroes. Why in the hell did you leave out about the negroes? Because you are trying to paint a picture of me towards white folk. I call out all folk so don’t go there. You are also trying to connect me to the candidate that I am supporting because he is black. It is funny as hell that you didn’t say who Higgs was supporting nor who I was supporting so if it was suppose to be about sparring over candidates then why didn’t you tell who we were supporting?

As I have stated many times I say ignant white folk and ignant safe negroes because that mean I am not talking about all white nor all black folk. So don’t get it twisted.

You say we support 2 different candidates. Well how ignant because it was announced at the Democratic Women Sheriff Forum that Higgs was a candidate so if I am not supporting him so hell yeah that mean we are supporting 2 different candidates. I made it clear who I am supporting. But I also know how Higgs nominates himself and then when he see he can’t win he remove his name from the list.

Hell no we don’t need another Sheriff Forum Higgs need to be focusing on bringing the party the voters on the executive committee together so that we can vote and move on. By doing this an appointed Sheriff can come in and keep the Sheriff Office together because right now the staff are on edge because they don’t know who their next boss will be up until 2018 when the election will be held. If Higgs was concerned about the Sheriff Office he would be focused on what is best for the staff and the county so we the people can know who will fill the unexpired term of Sheriff James Knight.

You say, “Higgs said Friday he has called in N.C. Sen. Don Davis, D-Greene, to preside over the upcoming forum. Davis also chairs the 1st Congressional District Democratic Party, which includes Edgecombe County.” But I had heard that Higgs had said he didn’t have anything to do with the upcoming HRC forum so you have validated that in your article. So why did he need to call Sen. Davis about a candidates forum held by the Edgecombe County HRC? So that validates Higgs is working on a hidden agenda. Don’t look good especially with his secretary of the Democratic Party being the chair of the Human Relations Commission and a vice chair is on the HRC also. So what is the motive here but talking about being fair and transparent? So there is no one in Edgecombe County that can facilitate the forum?

I stand behind what I said Higgs is the author of confusion and that didn’t just start when Sheriff Knight announced his retirement. He had a little drama in 1996 during the appointment of Sheriff Knight but we removed him from the process. But to let you tell it it and folk ignant to Higgs mess they would think it just started.

You said, “In another voice mail, Higgs asks Dancy why he doesn’t answer him, but instead posts his messages to YouTube.” I responded to him because the times he call me I am at work. Damn tell the whole story. Plus why you didn’t tell folk how you got to the messages and my facebook page so they can see it for themselves? However I don’t answer my phone when he call if I ain’t at work because I know he will be talking ignant.

I am not in a fight with Rev. Roosevelt Higgs over the Sheriff pick. I have been challenging Higgs on having the meeting in a timely fashion, making sure the candidates and anyone who want the information how many votes each precinct has, who the current precinct chairs were in February and who the elected officials are so anyone interested would know how many total votes can be cast but Higgs and the secretary have been withholding information.

Nothing went out in our precinct packages about the Sheriff retirement, that a special meeting would have to be called so the executive committee could meet to choose a candidate to fill the unexpired term of Sheriff Knight. I said that all of that should have been in our precinct packages and if I was not reelected as chair I could have passed the information on to the new chair. The deadline for precinct meetings to be held is March 8 so it has been said on that ignant WHIG-TV station that Higgs is going to call a meeting on March 23 for the vote. Well a precinct chair confirmed to me today after they spoke to Higgs. I thought he was going to wait til after all of the precincts meet on March 8 because he announced about a meeting. But now he is announcing a meeting and all of the precincts have not met so again I repeat he could have put the stuff in the precinct packages about the Sheriff Appointment so validate that he trying to manipulate the process. The Democrats must meet and present a name to the county commissioners within 30 days.

I got calls this morning about your article and that the ignants over at WHIG-TV was talking about me stemming from your article. I understand Sandra announced that Higgs said the meeting to vote on the Sheriff will be held on March 23 but I don’t recall you mentioning a date in your article. Why?

You know if you wanted to do a real story you should have asked Higgs who are all of the candidates that has sent in a package that they are seeking the appointment. Has he given them the information they have requested about the number of votes that can be cast, who the elected officials and the precinct chairs, vice chairs from the past annual precinct meetings.

I am requesting that the next time you do an article on me to please have the damn audacity to call me to interview me so you can get your facts straight. What you need to understand is that I am speaking for folk who contact me daily about the process and I am a voice for them. I have no problem with taking the ignant mess that you and Higgs are doing because I am going to continue to be a voice for the people. But Mr. Reporter you need to remember these words, you nor anyone can discredit me, I am in control of me!

Curmilus Dancy II

4 thoughts on “Open Letter To Lindell John Kay Reporter Rocky Mount Telegram In Re: Dems spar over sheriff pick

  1. Mr. Kay is a highly respected reporter who is trustworthy and honest. To accuse him of half truths or fabricating a story is just wrong. Some times we don.t like to hear the truth behind a story, especially when it puts us in a questionable position. Don’t blame the reporter, take credit for your actions!

    Like

    • He agreed with me and apologized so don’t know what the hell you talking about.

      He and I are good.

      He admitted that Higgs were calling him daily about the mess so he did an article.

      I already know why he did the article because he has told me time to time he read my stuff faithfully.

      You mad? Hell he and I ain’t.

      Now Run & Tell That!

      Like

Leave a Reply

