Edgecombe County Sheriff Appointment The DCN News Blog Online TV Endorses Clee Atkinson


image

Click on the photo to hear this powerful message coming from Clee Atkinson during Law Enforcement Appreciation Day at Salem Chapel MBC Leggett NC.

The DCN News Blog Online TV proudly endorses State Trooper Clee Atkinson to be appointed to Sheriff of Edgecombe County.

I first learned of Clee Atkinson NC State Patrol Officer several years ago when I seen him on the news and in the Rocky Mount Telegram as he and a couple of other black males from the Rocky Mount Police Department were helping coach at Rocky Mount Senior High trying to be involved with developing young males in school. A white coach made some derogatory comments to some black males playing sports and Clee and the other coaches stood up and called him out.

The first time I met Atkinson was I seen him refereeing football games years ago. I watched this guy on the football field how professionally he carried himself. I watched how he interacted with the young men on the field.

Several years ago I seen Clee at Abrams in Pinetops where he and other law enforcement officers frequently stops to eat because Mrs. Barber the manager there has been a great friend to the law enforcement.

Clee has been following me on social media and seeing me in meetings for years he said and he has always told me when he seen me that he appreciated what I was doing especially being an advocate for children. He has invited me to some meetings that he have at his church on Saturday mornings monthly however my schedule has not allowed me to attend over the years. I know some brothers who have attended and I have not heard anything but how successful the meetings have been.

I have also had the opportunity to hear Clee speak publicly several times. I have videoed him speaking and his speech can be found on my Youtube page.

Over a year ago Clee contacted me and said that he was interested in seeking the office of Sheriff if and whenever Sheriff James Knight would retire. He said but no way would he run against him. He said just think about it and if and when the time come I will get back with you. You see this brother is smart because as I stated he said he has been following me on social media and seeing me at meetings speaking out. He know I have asked that anyone who want to represent me and the people of Edgecombe County that they need to contact me because I will be holding them accountable for their actions.

Clee has worked for the past several years for former Governor Pat McCrory (Republican) and now he is working with now Governor Roy Cooper (Democrat). This speaks volume. This means that Clee will do the right thing by representing all the people. Clee is a Democrat but I bet McCrory will say he was very professional as it related to his job duties and making him feel safe while holding the office of Governor. In the short time that Cooper has been in office I bet he feel safe and will say that Clee is professional as well.

I am not going to go into Clee’s bio however I ask that you do your own homework and/or if you want to see his bio you can go to my blog and/or you may contact me. However invite him to your communities to see and hear him for yourself.

Clee brings a wealth of knowledge and resources to the table as it relates to law enforcement and POLITICS. He has a great relationship with neighboring county Sheriffs and some highly respected businessmen in the county along with many citizens in the county.

I love supporting folk younger than I. I am 54 years old and I think Clee is in his early 40’s. He is at a seasoned age and time in his professional. For me Clee brings a and also most importantly in the grey and black. So although he has not worked with the Sheriff Office directly he has indirectly because he has worked with Sheriff Knight and know the man

As I listened to Clee during the Sheriff Forum on last Thursday he furthered assured me he is the one.

I feel strongly that Edgecombe County need a young seasoned person who can relate to the young and the older folk.

So knowing what I know and after the forum on Thursday, The DCN News Blog Online TV endorses Cleveland (Clee) Atkinson.

Note: Click on the following links

Sheriff Forum Hosted By Edgecombe County Democratic Women Part 1

Sheriff Forum Hosted By Edgecombe County Democratic Women Part 2

“I have no permanent friends no permanent enemies only permanent interest.”

Curmilus Dancy II Founder & Owner
The DCN News Blog Online TV

Leave a Reply

