Edgecombe County Sheriff Appointment The DCN News Blog Online TV Says Rev. Roosevelt Higgs Is Not The One


The Democratic Women of Edgecombe County hosted a Sheriff Forum on Thursday February 16 and it went well overall.

I was instrumental in the forum being held because I wanted all the candidates seeking the appointment to be given an opportunity to come out (now) and be heard instead of waiting for our county Democratic Party Chair former convicted felon Rev. Roosevelt Higgs to manipulate the process by prolonging the appointment. And then his ignant ass had the audacity to call the outgoing chair of the Democratic Women and told her to add his name to the list of candidates for Sheriff. Higgs tried to manipulate the process back when we appointed Sheriff James Knight.

Commissioner Viola Harris a member of the Democratic Women and a voting member during the upcoming appointment read the overview for the office of Sheriff per the constitution so therefore that eliminated ignant ass Higgs who is a felon but had his rights restored. But even with ones rights restored one can not run for Sheriff. I have a serious problem when folk play games with folk lives by trying to mislead them and promoting untrues. I will not tolerate it!

Higgs ought not be the county chair because he has not done anything over the years but mislead folk especially folk who were ignant to the Plan of Organization and for those whom were afraid of him. I know the plan and ain’t scare of him so therefore I have challenged him at just about every, I repeat every meeting. Because I have challenged him I have had to take Higgs to court for stalking me and he was sentenced to 1 year in the courts. Just recently he has started again by leaving voice messages on my phone and the 1st one a threat that I would not be the precinct chair before the upcoming appointment. This is because the plan is for him to attempt to try to get some white folk to come to the meeting to try to vote me out as chair and his brother my vice chair out. I welcome them to the meeting because they never come. The 2nd voice mail was he called me at 8:00 AM while I am at work asking me why I don’t answer my phone and since I didn’t he called me a VAGINA. I bet he voted for Trump because they are both ignant when it comes to politics and dealing with folk.

What folk in Higgs precinct ought to do is to vote him out because he has not lived in Speed since the 1999 flood and has lived in the EL Robinson Center with his mom. Sources say he is living in Rocky Mount at the moment.

The Edgecombe County Commissioners have voted for Higgs to serve on the Edgecombe County Human Relations Commission for several terms. That speaks highly of them to vote for this ignant ass to represent Edgecombe County as well. I told the chair of the county commissioners Leonard Wiggins and Viola Harris on last night that I was going to attend their March meeting asking that they remove him from the HRC.

It is time for all good Democrats of Edgecombe County to ask Rev. Roosevelt Higgs to remove himself as chair of the party and also as a member of the Edgecombe County Human Relations Commission. All good Democrats also need to contact the Edgecombe County Commissioners and the Edgecombe County Democratic Party to remove Higgs from both offices effective immediately. I will be appealing to both bodies.

And let’s not forget how he challenged Rev. Andre Knight and my residency after the flood. But this ignant ass ain’t lived in Speed since 1999. Knight ended up suing the county because of the Edgecombe County Board of Elections, WHIG-TV and some other ignants supported Higgs. All came out looking ignant!

Click on the 2 links to read about it:

Knight vs Higgs Case Law NC Court of Appeals 

NC Court Of Appeals Rules in Knight’s Favor

Click on the 2 links to hear the voicemails from this ignant.

Audio Voicemail Higgs left on my phone today Feb. 13, 2017.

Rev. Ignant Roosevelt Higgs Edgecombe County Democratic Party Chair Message

This is what the party elected to serve us for 2 terms. Has done absolutely nothing since he has held the post.

Note: I have repeatedly stated that I have a voice and 1 vote. Higgs brother is my vice chair and he has 1 vote.

Audio The Ignant Rev. Roosevelt Higgs Edgecombe County Democratic Party Chair
Bet He Voted For President Donald Trump
2nd Voicemail To Me In 2 Days
I Work A Real Job And Was At Work When He Called
Tuesday February 14, 2017

Leave a Reply

