Homegoing Celebration For Taro Lovell Knight Tarboro NC


imageMy condolences goes out to Kimberly Knight and the entire family of the late Taro Lovell Knight Tarboro NC.

I have been knowing my brother my friend for many, many years dating back to the late 80’s when I had my talk show on WCPS 760 AM and Taro used to come down on Wednesday evenings with me. I remember when I educated them about politics and at one time I felt he had betrayed me because he chose to support a candidate other than the one that I was supporting. I had said that I was not going to deal with Taro anymore but then one day I said that there are some things that we can agree to disagree on. I remember during a Democratic Party meeting as I served as 3rd Vice Chair Taro a Precinct Chair told me he was going to nominate me to be the interim county chair to fill the unexpired term when Roy Gray stepped down. I was nominated and served from 1998 – 1999. Over the years we have worked on several things including the work of the NAACP and school issues. I remember when Taro became a board member at the Charter School and he knew how I felt about Charter Schools so I told him if he was going to help them get black children there to don’t allow them to use him. So when it came town for a hired position I told him he needed to get paid because Charter School board members didn’t get paid like the public school board members. I have never been on the campus of the Charter School but I heard it was beautiful out there. My ignant behind want to believe that Taro played a major role with the success of the school on today. I am so glad that I was able to support my brother and my friend during some unfavorable moments while trying to do his job before sickness came upon him.

To the family of Taro Knight know that I am just a phone call away.

Script.: Read Eccles. 3 and know, “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven”

Song: The Storm Is Over Now – Kirk Franklin

Viewing: Wednesday, December 28, 2016 from 9:00-11:00AM at The Keihin Auditorium

Funeral Service: 11:00AM Wednesday, December 28, 2016 at Keihin Auditorium on the Edgecombe Community College Campus

Body Entrusted to: Hemby-Willoughby Funeral Homes Inc.

Leave a Reply

