Hurricane Matthews: Long Term Flood Recovery Committee For Edgecombe County


Last week I attended the Long Term Flood Recovery Committee meeting held by FEMA at the Rocky Mount Red Cross facility in Rocky Mount and it was quite interesting. I shared what I felt was some valuable information about what the priorities should be and what the main concerns of the people are. I will share more information about the meeting when I receive the notes and the next meeting date scheduled in January 2017.

Also the NC General Assembly was called back to Raleigh by Governor Pat McCrory and they are meeting today to discuss funds to be set aside for the flood disaster. This should be quite interesting. I wish I could attend but I will not be able to however I will talk to my contacts to see what came out of the meeting.

Stay tuned for more information.

Leave a Reply

