Homegoing Celebration For Robert “Red” Hanson Rocky Mount NC Formerly Of Pinetops NC


My condolences goes out to Sylvia Shields Hanson and the entire family of the late Robert “Red” Hanson Rocky Mount NC.

I have been knowing “Red” nearly all of my life. I remember when he came back home from the military and he had a Dodge SuperBee. He and my uncle were the only 2 folk that I knew had one. “Red” used to drive the mess out of it. And then I remember he got a motorcycle. “Red” was the same every time I seen him and boy did he keep something going. He loved himself some Sylvia and the children.

Also condolences goes out to my church sister Christine Jones sister of “Red.”

Song: Praying For You – William Murphy

Script.: Read Eccles. 3 and know, “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven”

Viewing: Thursday, September 15, 2016 from 3:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. Hunter Odom Funeral Home Inc.

Funeral Service: 1:00 p.m. Friday, September 16, 2016 at Light of Peace MBC Rocky Mount, N.C.

Body Entrusted to: Hunter Odom Funeral Home Inc.

Leave a Reply

