Seven things I’m learning about transgender persons – Baptist News Global


I don’t know much about transgender issues, but I’m trying to learn.

How about you? How much do you really know about this subject beyond all the screaming headlines and concerns about who goes to the bathroom where?

The truth is that I don’t know any transgender persons — at least I don’t think I do. But with the help of a pediatrician friend and a geneticist friend, I’m listening and trying to learn. This is hard, though, because understanding the transgender experience seems so far outside what I have ever contemplated before. And the more I learn, the more theological questions I face as well. This is hard, even for a pastor.

Here’s some of what I’m learning from my friends who have experience as medical professionals dealing with real people and real families: (Baptist News Global)

One thought on “Seven things I’m learning about transgender persons – Baptist News Global

  1. Article was good however back to my question earlier about this situation. A woman having a vagina but wants to go to a man’s bathroom because they have a man’s brain, well that is something to think about because a person that do not know the transgender person on a personal note, I could see that as a problem. I think the situation is looked at as if we know every person that we may meet in the bathroom.

    Just my ignant opinion!

    Like

Leave a Reply

