An Open Letter To Pines Chapel MBC Saturday April 2, 2016


Note: I dropped this off at the last Conference on the date listed and to this date I have not heard anything from anyone other than I called my uncle that night and he said they were going to get back with me. I refuse to question him about this matter.

Pines Chapel MB
Pinetops NC
March 18, 2016

I was in shock on yesterday when I received a call from my Uncle (Deacon) James Horne that he wanted to talk to me about something. I was more shocked to learn he was told to talk to me about the church had a problem with me videoing because I had talked negative about the church on Facebook but he couldn’t explain it to me.

First of all I am 53 years old and I know ya’ll and ya’ll know me so someone who could have explained it better should have contacted me. Better yet ya’ll could have called me to come and talk to ya’ll.

I have no clue of what the negative that I have been accused of and I do not and will not allow anyone to paint a picture of me without giving me all of the details. My question is what was negative?

I have been asked by several folk in state and out of state did I have Pastor William Keys on video and I said no.

I have made the video of Bonita Lancaster singing and Pastor Keys Private so no one can see them. I have no problem with that. Bonita had around 250 views and Pastor Keys sermon around 150 views.

I would like to receive a response tonight about what I have said negative about the church so that I can bring some closure to this issue. I can be reached at (252) 314-5484, cdancyii@embarqmail.com 24 hours a day and as you are reading this.

Thanking you in advance.

Sincerely yours,

Curmilus Dancy II

Leave a Reply

