In Response To Pastor JR Harris In Regards To The Nash Central Teen That Killed Herself


I seen your post about the NAACP, Black Lives Matter, Prayer Vigils, Marches and Protest in response to the female student killing herself.

First of all I want to tell you that I am a Life Fully Paid Member of the NAACP and has been a member of the NAACP since 1992. I abide by the Mission Statement and obviously you are not a member and do not know the Mission. I will not hold it against you.

I have been fighting for black folk since the late 80’s so I know the struggle. I am not ignant to what is going on around me. However what most folk are ignant to that when the NAACP fight to make life better for black folk all folk benefit.

I had 2 tee shirts and 2 sweat shirts made a year ago in Raleigh with Black Lives Matter on the Front and I Can’t Breathe on the back vise versa on each. I am not a part of the Black Lives Group, however I realized back in the 80’s Black Lives Matter when I had to find where the local NAACP was because I wanted to join to be a voice for black folk and not because I was in trouble. Most folk join when they are in trouble.

I have attended, been a part of setting up prayer vigils, marchers and protests. However I have posted over the past several years that I am not interested in either of the above at the moment, been there done that. One reason is because some of the very folk who attend know what is going on, who the ones are that committed the crimes and then I have been told some of them who have committed the crimes where at the prayer vigil, marches and protest. So what is the purpose of having them if they ain’t going to tell who did it. By the way these were Black On Black Crimes. This is why other folk white folk think they can boldly say black folk ain’t concerned unless it is a white person killing a black person. The devil is a liar.

I was saddened to hear that the girl killed herself. This sir is not a NAACP issue.

I want to stress that I receive calls from all over the world about issues and I explain to them what is an NAACP issue and what is not. I also try to help them to the best of my ability as to giving them some direction on how to move forward with their concern.

What I found most interesting though is you as a Pastor you didn’t send the Clarion call out to the churches. Hell that is where the people are at on Sundays, NAACP meetings are once a month.

Sir it is my opinion the churches need to take the lead on black on black crime, white on black crime and any and everything that goes on in our community that awareness need to be raised. The NAACP members, the folk who believe Black Lives Matter and others are in the church.

Please my brother let’s tell the whole story and don’t mislead folk to who should be doing what. Actually it boils down to what all of us can do as individuals. I don’t even want to get into what I do as Team Me.

Thank you for the dialogue.

Curmilus Butch Dancy II
Life Fully Paid Member NAACP

Leave a Reply

