Homegoing For Former Mayor John Vines Cobb Jr. Pinetops, NC


My condolences goes out to the entire family of the late John Vines Cobb Jr. Pinetops NC.

I have been knowing Mayor Cobb nearly all of my life. My dad’s family were close to the Cobb family. I was taught music in school by his wife Ann Pitt Cobb. I went to school with Sylvia and I knew the others that worked in the school system. I worked with Mayor Cobb in the Democratic Party on the precinct level to the county executive committee and we worked good together.

Script.: Read Eccles. 3 and know, “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven”

Viewing: Sunday, March 6, 2016, from 6:00 ‐ 8:00 pm at Pinetops Presbyterian Church.

Funeral Service: Pinetops Presbyterian Church on Monday, March 7, 2016, at 11:00

Body Entrusted to: Carlisle Funeral Home Inc. Sign Guest Book

Song: The Storm Is Over Now – Kirk Franklin

More Obituaries

Leave a Reply

