Edgecombe County Candidates For March Primary Election Tuesday March 15, 2016

March Primary Tuesday March 15 2016

Edgecombe County

US Congress District 1
G.K. Butterfield

US Senate District 1
Richard Burr Republican has opposition Chris Rey Democrat

US Congress District 13
George Holding
Republican has opposition Ron Sanyal Democrat

N.C. House Rep.
Shelly Willingham Democrat – No Opposition

N.C. Senate District 3
Senator Erica Smith-Ingram – No Opposition

County Commissioners
Leonard Wiggins, Jonathan Felton, Evelyn Powell – No Opposition

Viola Harris has opposition and will face Roy Gray and Calvin Sherrod

Board of Education
Olga Dickens – No opposition

Janice Davidson District 6 has opposition Rev. Raymond Privott

Keith Pittman District 4 did not file so William “Dino” Ellis is the only candidate
Note: This means that Dino Ellis is retiring as Principal of G.W. Carver Elementary School


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s