Homegoing Celebration For Justin Dupree Formerly of Pinetops NC


My condolences goes out to Angela Dupree and the entire family of the late Justin Dupree Raleigh NC.

I will never forget recording Justin playing football and basketball at SouthWest Edgecombe High School. However what I loved about him most was not that he was good on the field but he was better off the field. He was a very smart academic young man who endured some obstacles but he was determined he was going to be the best he could. I was so proud to learn that he was receiving an academic scholarship to go to NC State and would also play football there. After he graduated from high school I didn’t see him much but when I ran into his mother which was rarely, I would always ask her about him. He made her so proud and she would let me know that. Justin was also my daughter India Dancy classmate SWE Class of 2009.

Script.: Read Eccles. 3 and know, “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven”

Song: Praying For You – William Murphy

The Obituary

More Obituaries

Leave a Reply

