SouthWest Edgecombe Football Player Injured During A Gun Shot On Last Night


My son just told me that Quontellas Norwood had been shot last night. As always when I hear something I do some research. I visited Norwood’s page and I got a confirmation that it is true.

This is touching because I look forward to seeing my boys on the football field and basketball floor since I video the games.

I really don’t know Norwood’s condition however it was posted by someone on his page he was ok. I will take the trip to the hospital along with my son and a couple of more students.

Wishing Norwood a speedy recovery.

 

One thought on “SouthWest Edgecombe Football Player Injured During A Gun Shot On Last Night

  1. Visited the hospital and spoke with Quontellis mother. She was in good spirit and acting as she normally does very joyful and cutting up. She was very encouraging that things are going to be okay. She said Norwood was talking before they put the tube in him and that he is knows where he is, he is alert, aware and in good spirit. She was only allowing family to go in and told his friends that she would let them see him in the days to come as he recover. Glad to know things are as well as expected due to the nature of the situation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

