Rocky Mount NC – Yes, The Location Of The Downtown Community Facility Has Been Named


 

I am so glad The Downtown Community Facility location has been named. Now it appears that it will happen and the construction will maybe begin soon.

I commend all the council members except the one that voted against it for their support of the vision to make Rocky Mount a better place to live, work and play.

There are some folk who never have wanted and do not want to see Rocky Mount especially on the Edgecombe County side of town have anything. So it is too bad that when the center is up and rolling and bringing much money to the area, I guess the naysayers will be praying that it don’t last. Well I believe, (my opinion) that this is going to be a great thing for Rocky Mount and down east.

Read about it “Officials announce location for event center” what the Rocky Mount Telegram posted about the Rocky Mount City Council meeting on yesterday. I could not be there however I did speak to Bronson Williams and one council member.

I love it!

Leave a Reply

