Is It In The Bible Or Is It What You Have Heard? Is It Your Opinion Or Is It Biblical?


Okay I am far from being a bible scholar and far from being perfect. I have some issues and one is using choice words like damn and hell. However I do it because some folk don’t get it unless I do. I have some other issues I am working on as well. I am a work in progress. But trust me if and when I am to take on a title, I am going to change some some things in my life because I will attempt to live by example. I am talking about things that I have control over so don’t get it twisted.

Some folk just get all ignant when it comes to talking about sins.

Just a little ignant moment for now. Just because I don’t see a man and woman in the bed don’t mean they ain’t having a sexual relationship, but if I see you having an outward relationship which appears you are going together and one or both of you have a wife and/or a husband, hell that is enough right there. A sin is a sin. Oh no, according to who telling the story. But don’t matter to me because  what the bible say?

Because I talk about something and you say don’t judge others, well why does it have to be judging and can’t simply be holding one accountable? Well if I say something, call it judging or whatever. What does the bible say?

Now over the years and now moreso than ever church folk are saying that it is a sin to gamble, to drink and other stuff. In our bible study, lawd Jesus been some kinda good over the past couple of months that I have been attending because I refuse to sit there and not say anything. I can get real ignant!

I don’t care how long you been in the church, that you are a Pastor, Mother, Deacon and other positions you may hold, if you gonna tell me that it is biblical then show it to me in the bible or else it is your opinion.

Recently we have been discussing The Church Covenant and different churches in the Bible. However there has been some good discussion coming from the more in depth real time discussion on this and other matters that someone may have a question about.

I get so sick of folks trying to prove a point but don’t offer any substance with it. If you say it is biblical, show me.

We hear a lot about certain things that are called sins especially gay marriage, drinking and the lottery so is it biblical or is it just because some folk want to say it is a sin?

I ask you, is it a sin for a man to marry a man, a woman to marry a woman, to drink and to play the lottery? Show it to me in the bible!

Leave a Reply

