Don’t Ask Me About Anything If You Don’t Want My Honest Opinion


Be it about police stops, black on black crime, white on black crime or anything don’t ask me if you don’t want to hear my honest opinion. Also leave the room when I am about to speak, don’t read my blog, follow me on social media and turn the radio and tv off when I am about the speak if you don’t want to hear it. I am going to say it and don’t care whether you like it or not. I try to respond with truth, my opinion based on the facts as presented to me at the time and if I have to make necessary corrections if I should error on the facts, then I am man enough to do it.

Truth

“Ah yes, truth. Funny how everyone is always asking for it but when they get it they don’t believe it because it’s not the truth they want to hear.”: Helena Cassadine

Truth resides in every human heart, and one has to search for it there, and to be guided by truth as one sees it. But no one has a right to coerce others to act according to his own view of truth: Mahatma Mohandas K. Gandhi
Without seeking, truth cannot be known at all. It can neither be declared from pulpits, nor set down in articles, nor in any wise prepared and sold in packages ready for use. Truth must be ground for every man by itself out of it such, with such help as he can get, indeed, but not without stern labor of his own: John Ruskin

The truth that makes men free is for the most part the truth which men prefer not to hear: Herbert Sebastien Agar

“When I tell the truth, it is not for the sake of convincing those who do not know it, but for the sake of defending those that do.” William Blake

We are apt to shut our eyes against a painful truth… For my part, I am willing to know the whole truth; to know the worst; and to provide for it: Patrick Henry

Leave a Reply

