Joint Municipal Power Agency Relief Committee Meeting Notice Tuesday October 25, 2011 9:30 AM

NORTH CAROLINA GENERAL ASSEMBLY

Raleigh, North Carolina 27601

Joint Municipal Power Agency Relief Committee

MEETING NOTICE

October 12, 2011

MEMORANDUM

FROM: Senator Buck Newton, co-chair

Representative Jeff Collins, co-chair

SUBJECT: Meeting Notice

DAY DATE TIME ROOM

Tuesday October 25, 2011 9:30am LOB 643

Co-Chairs

Rep. Jeffrey L. Collins (Co-Chair), House Appointment

Jeff.Collins@ncleg.net

Sen. E. S. Newton (Co-Chair) Senate Appointment

Buck.Newton@ncleg.net

Legislative Members

Rep. William Brawley House Appointment

Bill.Brawley@ncleg.net

Rep. Jimmy Dixon House Appointment

Jimmy.Dixon@ncleg.net

Rep. William Clarence Owens, Jr. House Appointment

Bill.Owens@ncleg.net

Rep. Paul B. Stam House Appointment

Paul.Stam@ncleg.net

Sen. Andrew Coley Brock Senate Appointment

Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net

Sen. Eric L. Mansfield Senate Appointment

Eric.Mansfield@ncleg.net

Sen. Wesley Alan Meredith Senate Appointment

Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net

Sen. Robert Anthony Rucho Senate Appointment

Bob.Rucho@ncleg.net

 

See related:

ElectriCities

Advertisements

Spotlight on the Taboo: Is GOP Presidential Candidate Herman Cain an Uncle Tom?

A definition of the word Taboo: A custom prohibiting or restricting a particular practice or forbidding association with a particular person, place, topic or thing.

Spotlight on the Taboo is a series of articles that discuss a variety of topics that people sometimes or even perhaps often think about, but haven’t the confidant or forum in which to engage the forbidden subject with. (Read more)

See related:

Herman Cain

Skyrocketing power bills tied to city debt in N.C. towns – Source: StarNews Online

RALEIGH | Sandra Coley doesn’t understand why her City of Wilson utility bill sometimes reaches $450 per month.

Coley and her husband keep the thermostat reading high when they’re not at their two-bedroom home during the summer and tell their son to bundle up inside during the winter to stay warm. (Read more)

See related:

ElectriCities

Special Meeting of The Edgecombe County Board of Education for Public Hearing Regarding Proposed Redistricting Plans

Special Meeting of the Edgecombe County Board of Education
Edgecombe County Board Rooms
412 Pearl Street
Tarboro, NC 27886

October 24, 2011

AGENDA


6:30 P.M. (OPEN SESSION)
(1) Call to Order of Special Meeting of the Board
     (1.1) Pledge of Allegiance

(2) Approval of Agenda

(3) Item(s) for Information

(3.1) Presentation and Discussion of Proposed Redistricting Plans

(4) Public Hearing
     (4.1) Public Hearing Regarding Proposed Redistricting Plans

(5) Public Comments
(This time for public comments has been established for citizens who desire to address the board and who register prior to the start of the meeting. The Board has established a 3-minute time limitation for comments to be taken into consideration by the Board. Public comments must relate to items on the agenda. Feedback will not be given during the Board Session. If a response is necessary, the Board will respond within ten working days. Thank you. [Edgecombe County Board of Education Policy 2210])

Motion Required: I make a motion under the North Carolina Open Meetings Law, Sections 143-318.11 (a)(1), (a)(3), and (a)(6), to go into Closed Session to consider personnel matters and to consult with the attorney to preserve attorney client privileged information, and to prevent the disclosure of student records rendered confidential under the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, 20 U.S.C. 1232g, and the disclosure of personnel records rendered confidential under G.S. 115C-319 through 321.

CLOSED SESSION:
(6) Discussion of Items Protected by Attorney-Client Privilege

OPEN SESSION:
(7) Approval of Resolution Adopting New Election District Boundaries

(8) Superintendent Search Process

(9) Adjourn

See related:

Edgecombe County Public Schools